[News] Australian Progressive Instrumental Rockers Mushroom Giant release remastered anniversary edition of “Painted Mantra”

Mushroom Giant have announced the re-release of their 2014 album Painted Mantra through Bird’s Robe Records.

Remastered and available on CD, the record showcases the Australian instrumental band’s original progressive music.

Known for their live performances which offer an aural and visual experience that transcend the conventional rock band, they explore a theatrical realm full of colour and imagery. Watch the official video for “Aesong” below:

Formed in 2002, the band have become a legendary part of the Australian underground music scene and performed alongside many notable post-rock artists including PelicansleepmakeswavesWe Lost The Sea, Dumbsaint, Solkyri and many more. Watch the official video for “Event Loop” below:

Released in celebration of the 10th anniversary of Bird’s Robe Records, the new edition of Painted Mantra is a gateway for fans to discover this incredible band and the dark energy they bring to music.

1. The Drake Equation
2. Four Hundred and Falling 
3. Scars of the Interior
4. Aesong
5. Event Loop
6. Primaudial Soup
7. Triptych
8. Lunar Entanglement
9. Majestic Blackness

Order: https://birdsrobe.bandcamp.com/album/painted-mantra

Mushroom Giant |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Bird’s Robe Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply