[News] Author & Punisher published the new single “Maiden Star” from upcoming album

Author & Punisher published new song “Maiden Star” ahead of the new studio album release “Krüller” due out on February 11, 2022 via Relapse Records. Stream the official audio through the YouTube player below:

Author & Punisher has returned with a mind-blowing new album in “Krüller.”

Wielding upgraded machines, a new sensory stratagem, and a crafty curation of top-tier collaborators, proprietor Tristan Shone emerged from the time off refined and re-tooled. “Krüller” is hoisted defiantly on breakouts “Incinerator,” “Drone Carrying Dread,” “Maiden Star,” but menaces profoundly on “Blacksmith,” “Centurion,” and the title track. These are anthems for the decay and self-absorption of today.

Author & Punisher’s unconventional yet assiduous methods with music and machine have landed critically acclaimed collaborations with many artists, including Perturbator’s James Kent, and Tool’s Danny Carey and Justin Chancellor, who appear on “Krüller” tracks “Misery” and “Centurion,” respectively.

To celebrate and invite musicians and creators into his visceral and tactile world, Author & Punisher is also launching a bespoke audio gear company called Drone Machines to coincide with the release of “Krüller.” The gear company launch follows nearly two decades of Author & Punisher honing in on his craft – meticulously inventing, machining, experimenting, and creating custom musical instruments for his incredible live performances and recordings.

Pre-orders are open on bandcamp: https://authorandpunisher.bandcamp.com/album/kr-ller


1. Drone Carrying Dread
2. Incinerator
3. Centurion
4. Maiden Star
5. Misery
6. Glorybox
7. Blacksmith
8. Krüller

Author & Punisher |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *