[News] Two Headed Emperor published the official video for “In The Bleak Midwinter”

UK Prog Rock act Two Headed Emperor published the official video for the track “In The Bleak Midwinter” taken from the new album “Deracination” out on November 26, 2021 via Falling A Records. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

The band says:

A Christmas card from Two Headed Emperor to all of our friends and fellow sojourners. We want to thank you for your wonderful friendship, love and support and wish you and your loved ones a really great Christmas and monumental 2022.

2021 has been a monumental year for us. First there was the beautiful behemoth of “Miniatures” …what an incredible work of art that was and a real honour to be involved in the 40th anniversary celebration of Morgan Fisher’s original masterpiece alongside many of our peers and heroes. Then we managed to get our 6th album out, “Omnishambles”. It seemed to come out of nowhere. The title track has proved to be one of the most popular tracks in the Two Headed Emperor canon.

We are very grateful for all the likes, shares and whatever else you guys do to get us on the radar these days. Our new album “Deracination” has been getting a lot of attention and really excellent reviews. We are being interviewed by a major rock music magazine early next year and our recent radio session was a blast. It was the first time we have played a couple of cover versions. We had fun delivering our own unique take on Marc Bolan’s “The Lilac Hand Of Menthol Dan” and the David Essex song “Rock On”. Sign up for our newsletter at www.fallingarecords.com or drop me a line to find out where and when you can hear those broadcasts and also to stay up to date with other news.

Anyway, enough of the rambling, here’s a unique Two Headed Emperor performance of the rather splendid Christmas carol “In The Bleak Midwinter” (Gustav Holst).

Followers of Two Headed Emperor will be familiar with Georgia’s ethereal, haunting vocals, that on many of our recordings act as a beautiful pastoral counter to my rather gritty, unhinged, mournful attempts. This is the first time we have put Georgia out front as lead vocalist. Our next album is due out in the Spring and Georgia will feature heavily on that album along with another very special guest who we love and respect and many of you will know. More news about that in due course.

Have a great Christmas and may 2022 deliver success in whatever you apply your heart or hand to.

Much love and respect

Barry Lamb, London 24th December 2021

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://twoheadedemperor.bandcamp.com/album/deracination


  1. What We All Want (6:04)
  2. Stemwinder (3:33)
  3. Nervous (6:07)
  4. Deracination (7:07)
  5. Small Talk (5:18)
  6. Broken Vows (7:00)
  7. Give Them Rope (9:33)


Peter Ashby
Barry Lamb

Two Headed Emperor |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|

Falling A Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *