[News] Avant-Garde artists Laibach release Rammstein rendition of “Amerika” from upcoming tribute album

Iconic Avant-Garde Slovenian band Laibach are hitting fans with a one-two punch this summer as they unveil their riveting rendition of Rammstein’s international, chart-topping, satirical song “Amerika” for the much-anticipated “A Tribute To Rammstein” album (Cleopatra Records August 25, 2023). Stream the track through the Spotify player below:

This captivating cover, which is available now at https://orcd.co/laibach_amerika, comes on the heels of the release of their latest EP “Iron Sky: The Coming Race (The Original Soundtrack).” 

Amerika” is one of 13 trailblazing tracks by new school industrial acts, including Priest, Manntra, and Julien-K, and veterans Frontline Assembly, Burton C. Bell (Fear Factory) and Paul Ferguson (Killing Joke), Skold and more, on a true clash of the industrial titans. “A Tribute To Rammstein” marks the 30th anniversary of the Berliners’ beginnings and is an homage to Till Lindemann and his colleagues with vicious cover versions of some of the band’s most iconic songs. 

Laibach, who is often cited as one of Rammstein’s influences, has been lauded and criticized for their strong political beliefs and bold lyrics and statements. This, however, made them an international sensation with critical and fan adoration. 

Amerika,” was released by Rammstein on September 06, 2004 as the second single from their fourth studio album “Reise Reise” (2004). It peaked at number 2 in Germany and entered the top 5 in Austria, Denmark, and Switzerland. Described by the band as “a satirical commentary on ‘Cocacolonization,’” the song was a social commentary on the globalization of American culture pushed through popular American products like Coca-Cola. 

Landing page for the digital album: https://orcd.co/variousartists_atributetorammstein

Landing page for the CD/vinyl: https://cleorecs.com/store/?s=tribute+to+rammstein&post_type=product


  1. Du Hast – Burton C Bell, Paul Ferguson & MGT
  2. Deutschland – Front Line Assembly
  3. Sonne – Skold
  4. Engel – Priest
  5. Amerika – Laibach
  6. Feuer Frei! – The 69 Eyes
  7. Ausländer – Jah Wobble & Jon Klein
  8. Radio – Julien-K
  9. Ich Will – Stoneman
  10. Keine Lust – Lacrimas Profundere
  11. Links 2 3 4 – Manntra (Bonus Tracks)
  12. Mein Teil – Original God
  13. Du Hast – Leæther Strip

Laibach |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Cleopatra Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *