[News] Bass virtuosos Alberto Rigoni and Michael Manring to release new album “Grains of Sand”

Bass virtuosos Alberto Rigoni (solo, BAD As, Kim Bingham, Vivaldi Metal Project etc.) and Michael Manring (solo, Alex Skolnic, Steve Morse etc,) are glad to announce the release of their new album “Grains of Sand” on September 15, 2022.

The album, fully instrumental, spans from Prog to Fusion, Jazz, Ambient and features Mark Zonder (Fates Warning, A-Z) on drums. Also, on some tracks the duo invited some bassists as special guests such as Billy Sheehan, Stuart Hamm, Adam Nitti and more.

Alberto Rigoni says: “After the release of ‘Song for Souls’ in memory of my father I said I was going to retire (at least for a bit) but well… I could not resist making an album with one of the best bass players in the world like Michael. Hope you will enjoy it!

Michael Manring says: “Alberto is a prolific artist with a deep love of the bass. His enthusiasm is inspiring and it’s always a pleasure to work with him.

The duo have already released two videos that you can view at the following links:
No Escape” feat. Adam Nitti: https://youtu.be/GuXJxlNYcBY
Grains of Sands” ft. Billy Sheehan“: https://youtu.be/G5SjE0vRU54

Pre-order the album here: https://albertorigoni.bandcamp.com/album/grains-of-sand


01. Orphaned Land 04:53
02. Grains of Sand (ft. Billy Sheehan) 05:07
03. Seven (feat. Bryan Beller) 04:19
04. Parallels (ft. Michael LePond)
05. Bass Lullaby
06. InstruMind (ft. Lars Lehmann)
07. Carpathia
08. No Escape (ft. Adam Nitti) 01:30
09. Angels (ft. Stu Hamm)

Alberto Rigoni |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Soundcloud|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply