[News] Breaths published the official lyric video for the track “Still in Dreams” taken from new album

Richmond, Virginia based Doomgaze/Post-Rock/Metal Breaths published the official lyric video for the track “Still in Dreams” taken from upcoming new album “Floruit” due out on July 21, 2023. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Floruit,” which means “a period of flourishing (as of a person or movement)” is Breaths’ third proper full-length album (excluding 2022’s instrumental ambient album, “Isolera“). Floruit is a Doomgaze soundtrack to the end of the world, a concept album based on the idea that all of humanity’s accomplishments throughout history have ultimately led to our demise and that of the planet on which we live. We continue to build, innovate, and exploit all of the planet’s resources, so much so that we have brought about our imminent destruction. Some feel that, at this point, there is no turning back, while others believe the Earth and humans can be saved. I suppose only time will tell, but as “Floruit” points out there is a choice to be made and action to be taken if we are to survive.

Pre-Order the album on Bandcamp: https://breaths.bandcamp.com/album/floruit


01. Degeneration
02. Winds of Change 05:25
03. The Summit 05:15
04. Still in Dreams 05:51
05. We See You (feat. Matt McGachy of Cryptopsy)
06. The Road
07. The Walking Dead 01:27
08. Flourish
09. Squander
10. Gone Mad
11. At Least it’s Something
12. Royalty of Emptiness
13. Ruination

Breaths is:
Jason Roberts
/ Vocals, Guitar, Synth, Bass, Programming, Engineering, Mixing, Mastering

Breaths Live is:
Jason Roberts
/ Vocals
Chris Whitehurst / Guitar
Jeff Brinkley / Guitar
Joe Moore / Bass
Wren / Drums

BREATHS |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *