[News] Can release excerpt from upcoming “Live In Brighton 1975” album on Mute Records

Legendary Krautrock pioneers Can have released an excerpt from their upcoming “Live In Brighton 1975” album. You can listen to an excerpt of “Brighton 75 Sieben” through the YouTube player below:

Live In Brighton 1975” is the second in a series of live releases from Can and will be released through Mute/Spoon Records on December 3, 2021. It serves as a new insight into Can’s unique live performance and on this particular release, which unfolds over seven sections: from a rare and evocative Michael Karoli vocal on “Brighton 75 Drei,” to Jaki Liebezeit’s incredible drum lead emerging through a fog of audience noise to take centre stage on “Brighton 75 Vier” before the final track lands us in an incredible “Vitamin C jam” for “Brighton 75 Sieben.”

Brighton Live 1975” will be released on limited edition triple gold vinyl and double CD, both packaged in a gatefold sleeve with accompanying booklet.

Pre-Orders are open here: https://mute.ffm.to/can-lib


1. Brighton 75 Eins
2. Brighton 75 Zwei
3. Brighton 75 Drei
4. Brighton 75 Vier
5. Brighton 75 Fünf
6. Brighton 75 Sechs
7. Brighton 75 Sieben

Can |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Mute Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply