[News] Canadian Heavy Rockers Dead Quiet release powerful new single “Dying To Live Again”

Vancouver-based Progressive Proto-Metal merchants Dead Quiet share the final single taken from their forthcoming full-length “IV,” due out June 09, 2023 on Artoffact Records. Stream “Dying To Live Again” now!

The wait is ALMOST over. Last but definitely not least, Dead Quiet has delivered the final single from their quickly approaching album. While every single from this album has had its own reason to get you pumped up for the release, “Dying To Live Again” is indisputably the perfect last single to preface the full-length. Every element of this song screams “give me more” and leaves you not simply wanting, but needing more.

Listen to “Dying To Live Again” on all streaming platforms

On the single, frontman Kevin Keegan comments: “We love writing long songs and we spared no expense with this one. The various movements in this song oftentimes remind me of musical theatre. I know that’s not a very heavy metal thing to say, but shit, we are a bunch of geeks.

Fan anticipation has grown incrementally with each of the previously released singles – “Leave The Light On,” “High Roads,” “The Hanging Man” and “No Gods, No Gold.” Each single has taken listeners on their respective journeys with soundtracks full of emotion, bluesy keyboard riffs, and raspy, catching vocals, leaving them itching for what’s next – and the whole album is nearly here!

Not wasting any time disguising itself as anything other than a Heavy-hitting Classic Rock’n’Roll track, “High Roads” leaves listeners feeling introspective with lyrics like “No time like the present/No time for defeat,” and is jam-packed with grungy guitars and ripping keyboard riffs. “The Hanging Man” follows suit, reflecting on feeling like a scapegoat and punching bag for other people’s struggles, when one is not able to take responsibility for their own actions. “No Gods, No Gold,” digs deep into the sense of longing felt during the pandemic, touching on how it took the wind out of many bands’ sails, but eventually becoming a victorious anthem of resilience where the light is seen at the end of the tunnel. “Leave The Light On,” a special song about loss and a tribute to good friends of the band, Kevin Keegan comments is “by far the saddest song we ever wrote,” and sees beautiful collaborations with Becky Black (Pack AD) and Marin Patenaude on vocals, and Matt Kelly (City and Colour) on slide guitar.

On the album, Keegan says: “This, our 4th album, feels like the most fully explored of any of them. We really arranged everything as a group and it has the most character because of that. It’s definitely an adventure.

Dead Quiet new album “IV” out June 09, 2023 via Artoffact Records on Bandcamp: https://deadquiet.bandcamp.com/album/iv

Forming in 2014, Dead Quiet established themselves quickly with the release of their debut self-titled record in 2015. By the time writing commenced for their follow-up record, “Grand Rites” in 2017, Dead Quiet had found their perfect lineup in Kevin Keegan (Barn Burner), Brock MacInnes (Anciients), Mike Grossnickle (Hashteroid) and Jason Dana. The release of “Grand Rites” on Toronto’s Artoffact Records was followed by two European tours, one of which being direct support for John Garcia (Kyuss), as well as numerous festival appearances including Desertfest Belgium and Into the Void (NL), further cementing the band as one to watch out for.

After a rigorous year of touring, the band had no intention of slowing down and swiftly entered the studio to record their third record: “Truth and Ruin.” Again teaming up with Artoffact, “Truth and Ruin” saw the addition of Mike Rosen to the band and further broadened the already keyboard-laden sound they’d established on previous efforts. Released in 2020 on Artoffact Records, “Truth and Ruin” proved that work ethic and chemistry can truly refine a band’s sound to what they had always been striving for: Heavy instrumentation combined with rich melody and uniquely personal lyricism, making Dead Quiet one of the hottest, must-see bands on the Canadian landscape.

01. The Hanging Man
02. No Gods, No Gold
03. Lamentations
04. Dying to Live Again
05. Existential Dread
06. Ascensions
07. High Roads
08. Murder City
09. Leave the Light On

Kevin Keegan / Guitar & Vocals
Brock MacInnes / Guitar
Michael Grossnickle / Bass
Michael Rosen / Keyboards & Vocals
Jason Dana / Drums

Dead Quiet |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Artoffact Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *