[News] Charlie Griffiths unveil the official video for “Arctic Cemetery” taken from upcoming solo album

Tiktaalika” is the debut album from Charlie Griffiths, guitarist for Haken. The artist unveil the official video for the track “Arctic Cemetery” taken from upcoming solo album, watch it through the YouTube player below:

A concept work with musical roots firmly in the Progressive realm, Charlie draws from his love of old-school 80s thrash, 90s Tech-Metal and Alternative Rock. Running the gamut from melodic to Avant-Garde to straight-up Heavy, “Tiktaalika” bridges the gap between King Crimson and King Diamond.

The Griffiths-penned lyrics are given voice by Tommy Rogers (Between the Buried And Me), Danïel De Jongh (Textures), Vladimir Lalić (Organised Chaos) and Neil Purdy (Luna’s Call). Guest musicians include Darby Todd (Martin Barre, Frost, Devin Townsend), Jordan Rudess and Rob Townsend (Steve Hackett).

Pre-oder the album here: https://charliegriffiths.lnk.to/Tiktaalika


  1. Prehistoric Prelude 02:14
  2. Arctic Cemetery 06:06
  3. Luminous Beings 05:57
  4. In Alluvium 08:13
  5. Dead in the Water 08:45
  6. Digging Deeper 04:31
  7. Tiktaalika 08:34
  8. Crawl Walk Run 05:06
  9. Under Polaris03:06

The album was mixed by Adam ‘Nolly’ Getgood and mastered by Ermin Hamidovic. The artwork is by Dan Goldsworthy.

180g double vinyl in gatefold sleeve with insert and CD. Comes with signed postcard while stocks last.

Charlie Griffiths |Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

InsideOut Music |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply