[News] Deadnate releases final single “Worshippers” from upcoming debut album “The North Sea”

This past November, Progressive Metallers Deadnate released the EP “The North Sea Pt. I” which was the first half of the band’s debut album. In February, the band announced the release of the full album “The North Sea” and shared the single and video “Cold Star.” Today sees the release of the albums fifth and final single “Worshippers” alongside a visualizer video backing one of the album’s heaviest tracks. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

The band states: “Probably the most direct song on the album both lyrically and musically. The lyrics contain metaphors on how our planet can end up looking, if our society loses its backbone and we choose to live after a set of values we aren’t able to control. It’s the last single before march 25th where the album drops. Naturally we’re very excited right now.

These past weeks, DEADNATE has been touring Denmark as main support for melodic death metallers Livløs. Three shows remain on the tour, while additional 2022 concerts will be announced in near future.

DEADNATE Live 2022

05.03.22 – Tapperiet, Køge (DK) (w. Livløs)
12.03.22 – Templet, Lyngby (DK) (w. Livløs)
08.08.22 – Tøjhuset, Fredericia (DK) (Support Our Scene)

In 2018, Deadnate released their debut EP “Concrete Flood” to a positive reception on the Danish scene and subsequently a string of local shows and festival performances followed alongside acts such as Baest, Bersærk, Møl and Eyehategod. Thus strengthened as a band and many experiences richer, the band began writing new material in 2019, which they recorded in the course of 2020 with drummer Ole Frank as producer and Andreas Linnemann (Baest a.o.) as a technician.

Deadnate’s debut album “The North Sea” showcases a unique, progressive metal band redeeming their potential in a diverse, focused songwriting supported by the band’s two differing vocalists. The arrangements include a wide range of musical techniques from falsetto singing to blast beats, always consciously applied and brilliantly executed with the good of the song in focus.

The band’s lyrics are to be compared to a meaningful painting filled with symbolics, where the text is the means to explain the details of the piece. On “The North Sea,” the virtuoistic quartet examines mankind’s relations internally and to nature within a songwriting brimming with feeling, imagination and vision.

The North Sea” is produced, mixed and mastered by drummer Ole Frank with artwork from
Eliran Kantor (Thy Art Is Murder, Testament og Obscura) and set for a March 25, 2022 release on CD and digital formats via the band’s imprintl DeadRecords. The album’s vinyl version will be available later this year.


  1. Aurora
  2. Downhearted
  3. The North Sea
  4. Winter
  5. Northern Lights
  6. WaVeS
  7. Worshippers
  8. Epitaph
  9. Cold Star
  10. Feral Madness

Simon Juul / Lead Vocal & Guitar
Kenneth Kejlstrup / Lead Vocal & Guitar
Ole Frank / Drums
Frederik Fammé / Bass

Deadnate |Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply