[News] Spinda Records re-edit “Polygondwanaland” by King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard

Official Press Release (Spinda Records):

We are not going to lie to you… Brutal is the desire we have to see our favorite Australians this summer at the Canela Party in Torremolinos; which, by the way, has a heart attack poster and from here we recommend you.

From the moment that King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard made some of their studio and live albums available so that anyone who wanted to could get -as they call them- “official bootlegs” of the band, we saw it clearly and we had to be able to say in the future: “fuck, we’ve released a fucking King Gizzard album.”

Thus, in the spring of 2021 we released on cassette “Aussies in London 19,” “Teenage Gizzard” and a deluxe version of “Polygondwanaland” which included 6 live songs as bonus tracks; “Teenage Gizzard” also arrived on vinyl, in a limited edition of 200 hand-numbered copies in black and translucent pink.

Now it’s time for “Polygondwanaland” again, this time in a limited edition of 200 hand-numbered copies pressed on transparent blue vinyl, which is already on sale here: spindarecords.com and https://spindarecords.bandcamp.com/album/polygondwanaland-2


01. Crumbling Castle 10:44
02. Polygondwanaland 03:32
03. The Castle In The Air 02:47
04. Deserted Dunes Welcome Weary Feet 03:33
05. Inner Cell 03:55
06. Loyalty 03:38
07. Horology 02:52
08. Tetrachromacy 03:30
09. Searching… 03:03
10. The Fourth Colour 06:12


Stu Mackenzie / Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Piano, Synthesizer, Mellotron, Flute, Bass Guitar, Saxophone, Clarinet, Sitar, Zurna, Percussion
Ambrose Kenny-Smith / Vocals, Harmonica, Keyboards, Synthesizer, Organ, Piano, Guitar, Percussion
Joey Walker / Guitar, Keyboards, Synthesizer, Bass Guitar, Vocals, Organ, Sitar, Percussion
Cook Craig / Guitar, Bass Guitar, Synthesizer, Keyboards, Piano, Vocals
Lucas Harwood / Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Piano, Vocals
Michael Cavanagh / Drums, Percussion, Vocals

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

Spinda Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply