[News] Devil Electric publish the official video for “Take The Edge Off” from new album “Godless”

Melbourne, Australia based Doom Rock band Devil Electric presents their sophomore full-length album “Godless,” which was just released on November 12, 2021 via Kozmik Artifactz. The album is available now on all digital streaming platforms. the band have also shared a new single “Take The Edge Off” taken from the new album, watch the official video through the YouTube player below:

The band comments: “Happy release day everyone! Our new album ‘Godless’ is out now everywhere! We hope you love it as much as we loved making it.”


01. I Am
02. All My Friends Move Like The Night
03. Mindset
04. Your Guess Is As Good As Mine
05. Take The Edge Off
06. Godless
07. I Will Be Forgotten
08. The Cave

Devil Electric are a Riff-Heavy, four piece Rock ‘N’ Roll band from Melbourne, Australia. Taking musical cues from the Hard Rock greats of the ’70s and combining them with powerful, female fronted vocals, Devil Electric have gained fast recognition across local and international stages with their dark, signature sound.

The band formed in mid-2015 when its members, all seasoned musicians, crossed paths under the beer-drenched light of Melbourne’s underground music scene. The four soon discovered they shared a common passion for the darker side of Rock ‘N’ Roll, a passion that would eventually propel them to work together on a new project called Devil Electric.

Leading up to the release of the band’s independent debut EP “The Gods Below,” Devil Electric toured back and forth across Australia, rapidly building up their reputation as solid musicians and exciting performers. 2016 alone saw the four-piece secure opening slots for some of the biggest names in the global underground rock scene, including Truckfighters, The Sword and Kadavar.

With a slew of lucrative supports and an evocative EP under their belts, Devil Electric quickly caught the attention of German label Kozmik Artifactz, and signed their first record deal within a week of releasing “The Gods Below.”

In 2017, the band unleashed their self-titled album through Kozmik Artifactz, which debuted at #4 on the AIR Charts and received high acclaim from critics and fans alike. The LP’s second single “Lady Velvet” enjoyed rotation on Australia’s premier youth broadcaster Triple J, while “Hypnotica” was regularly featured on Rage, a longstanding music video program. Impressively, the first vinyl pressing of “Devil Electric” sold out within two weeks of its release.

Devil Electric continues to gain heavy traction worldwide. Their ever-growing fan base, amassed through social media and extensive touring throughout Australia and Indonesia, is a testament to the band’s talents as performers and musicians.

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://devilelectric.bandcamp.com/album/godless-2


Pierina O’Brien / Vocals
Christos Athanasias / Guitars
Tom Hulse / Bass, Vocals
Mark Van De Beek / Drums

Devil Electric |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Kozmik Artifactz |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply