[News] Dictator Ship launch final single ”She Makes Me Wanna” from upcoming sophomore album

Dictator Ship is back, ready to launch their second studio album ”Electric Jihad” on the 29th of September via The Sign Records. Blending energetic and raw Rock’n’Roll with exquisite multi-layered vocal harmonies and melodies inspired by 60’s Soul and Doo-Wop, the band has carved out their very own niche in the rRock landscape, perfectly displayed on the new album.

The third and final single leading up to ”Electric Jihad” is called ”She Makes Me Wanna” and is released on the 8th of September.

Stream the track through the YouTube player below:

Purchse and Stream the single here: https://orcd.co/shemakesmewanna

The band comments on the new single:
This song is a homage to all the working class people who manage to stay positive and loving despite the struggles they have to endure. It’s not easy working that hard and getting so little in return and then coming home with love and affection in your heart. Some people manage to do it. Respect.


Dictator Ship! A frenetic Rock’n’Roll quartet channeling their inner obsession of 60’s Soul and Doo-Wop, inspired by early giants such as Sam & Dave, Sly & The Family Stone, Jackie Wilson and The Platters. Their live act is often described as a combination of the raging sound of The Sonics, the discontent attitude of MC5 and the pure stamina of Elvis Presley in Las Vegas.

Dictator Ship released their debut album “Your Favorites” on The Sign Records in 2020. In 2021, Dictator Ship released two singles that will be followed by their second album ”Electric Jihad” in September 2023, along with three more singles.

Electric Jihad” is a step up from the debut album in every single way, with more harmonies in the vocals and more structure in the guitars. It’s also a reflection of how the band feels about the society they live in.

Pre-order “Electric Jihad” on black vinyl: dictator-ship.bandcamp.com/album/electric-jihad

01. And Then I Heard About The Groove
02. Electric Jihad
03. City Girl
04. Just Like Before
05. Sorry State
06. Losing Ground
07. Those Without Power
08. Terror
09. Resignation Boogie
10. She Makes Me Wanna

Dictator Ship |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|

The Sign Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *