[News] Norwegian Prog Rock duo Jordsjø released the track “Ura” taken from upcoming new album

Norwegian Prog duo Jordsjø released the track “Ura” taken from upcoming new album “Salighet” due out on October 6th, 2023 via Karisma Records. Purchase and Stream the track on Bandcamp:

Jordsjø is a duo from Oslo, Norway inspired by Olivier Messiaen, (German) Popol Vuh and Anthony Braxton, via Scandinavian Folklore and Jazz to early British Prog. Following in the tradition of some of the best Nordic Rock from the last century, Jordsjø manages to meld Progressive Rock with fantastic melodies and a Folkish twist.

Salighet” is the band’s fourth proper studio album. Seven new tracks, making up what has to be one of the greatest Prog albums of 2023. Here, Jordsjø continues their musical journey in the heights and abysses: With “Salighet” they explore different forms of ecstasy through compositions and lyrics. Be it in the shape of dance, a mountain hike, a fairytale, religious pondering or other kinds of inner travels, in a colourful Symphonic Folk-Rock sound. The music is a counterpoint to the mundane everyday life, and longs for mystery and alternate realities – with grand dynamics and dramatics, always searching for a good melody. The album draws inspiration from Nordic Jazz and Folk music, classical 1900s music and sensory expanding 60-s & 70s Rock, creating its own potent musical brew – unfashionable and unpolished.

The band consists of multi-instrumentalist Håkon Oftung (Tusmørke, Black Magic, The Chronicles of Father Robin) and drummer Kristian Frøland.

  • Symphonic Prog from the flourishing Oslo Prog scene
  • For fans of Änglagård, Tusmørke, Black Magic, Wobbler, Sinkadus
  • Featuring band members from Tusmørke and Black Magic
  • Limited edition LP on transparent vinyl
  • Digital singles: Sankeren (11. August), Ura (8. September)

Pre-Order the album on Bandcamp: https://jordsjo.bandcamp.com/album/salighet

Webshop: https://www.karismarecords.no/artists/jordsjo-3/


  1. Invokasjon
  2. Sankeren
  3. Salighet I
  4. Salighet II
  5. Ura
  6. Danseritualer fra Jordsjø – Prosesjon & Ekstase
  7. Stjernestigen

Jordsjø |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Soundcloud|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Karisma Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Soundcloud|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *