[News] Downes Braide Association unveil the official lyric video for “Look What You Do” from new album

Downes Braide Association (DBA) release the third single and official lyric video “Look What You Do” to celebrate the release of their long-awaited new album “Celestial Songs.” Following their previous critically acclaimed studio albums, “Celestial Songs” will be the fifth DBA studio collaboration for Geoff Downes (keyboards) and multi award-winning songwriter Chris Braide (vocals). The album will be released in 3 formats:  CD, 2LP and Box Set.

Watch the video for “Look What You Do” through the YouTube player below: 

Happy Celestial Songs day everyone! Today the brand new DBA album is unleashed into the wild – and we hope you all absolutely love it. Our very last track talk through from Chris Braide is Look What You Do – which actually opens the album. This is a gorgeous, uplifting song about reflecting on a life well lived. Keep your eyes peeled for something special today, which features this song and celebrates the launch of the album. If you still havn’t got a copy of Celestial Songs (and who are we to sit in judgement – but, really?!) you can order it now via Cherry Red Records or Burning Shed. It is available on CD, Vinyl and Deluxe box set (containing both CD and Vinyl, plus a limited edition print of the album artwork, signed by Roger Dean). Check out the link below

Purchase the album here:
CD: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/downes-braide-association-celestial-songs-cd-edition/

2xLP: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/downes-braide-association-celestial-songs-vinyl-edition/

BOXSET: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/downes-braide-association-celestial-songs-deluxe-12-box-set-edition


  1. Look What You Do (6.17)
  2. Clear Light (5.00)
  3. Keep On Moving (6.36)
  4. Darker Side Of Fame (3.56)
  5. Hey Kid (3.28)
  6. Will To Power (6.23)
  7. Heart Shaped Hole (9.06)
  8. Dear Petra (3.56)
  9. On The Run (5.09)
  10. Goodbye To You (Sister Shame) (7.30)
  11. Beyond The Stars (10.19)
    (Total running time: 67.40)

All tracks written by Chris Braide and Geoff Downes except “Keep On Moving” (Chris Braide/Francis Dunnery/ Geoff Downes) and “Goodbye To You (Sister Shame) (Chris Braide/Andy Partridge/Geoff Downes)

About Downes Braide Association:

Downes Braide Association was formed as a studio-based project by Geoff Downes and Chris Braide and has previously produced four studio albums: “Pictures Of You” (2012), “Suburban Ghosts” (2015),  “Skyscraper Souls” (2017) and “Halcyon Hymns” (2021) and a live album “Live In England” (2019). The project draws on Downes‘ and Braide‘s rich musical heritage to create a delightfully accessible brand of Progressive Rock.

Keyboard wizard Geoff Downes was thrust into the limelight with the worldwide success of “Video Killed The Radio Star” in 1979. The single topped the charts chart in 16 countries for The Buggles duo of Geoff and Trevor Horn (vocals, bass guitar). They briefly joined prog legends YES before Downes became a founder member of the supergroup Asia with YES guitarist Steve Howe, ELP drummer Carl Palmer and the late John Wetton (vocals, bass guitar).

The Wetton-Downes composition “Heat Of The Moment” became a world-wide hit in 1982 heralding many years of success for Asia with their FM radio-friendly brand of Rock. Downes later rejoined YES in 2011 and remains with the band alongside Steve Howe.

British singer-songwriter-pianist Chris Braide has recently returned to UK shores after many years based in California.

DBA (Downes Braide Association) |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Cherry Red Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *