[News] Elder announce new album “Omens” for April 2020

Elder have revealed details of their new LP Omens, to be released on 24th April 2020 via Stickman Records. This will be their first LP since “Reflections of a Floating World.”

The band comment: “Omens is our most complete work to date: a set of songs that express the breadth of the band’s collective influences. Integrating the floating, textured jams of last year’s “The Gold & Silver Sessions” into our evolving heavy progressive sound has yielded another expansion of the Elder sound. We’re very proud of this record and can’t wait to share it with you all!

Formed in a small coastal town in Massachusetts in the mid noughties, Elder have developed their sound over the course of five albums to grow from beginnings rooted in the stoner/doom scene into one of the most unique voices in the prog and rock underground. Their compositions unfold as journeys, showing influences of styles from the 70s to the present within a single song. After thirteen years, this is the first full-length recorded with a new lineup including guitarist Michael Risberg and new drummer Georg Edert, along with guest performances by Fabio Cuomo on Rhodes piano and synthesizers.

Track List:
1. Omens
2. In Procession
3. Halcyon
4. Embers
5. One Light Retreating

Elder will be touring the USA in May 2020. See dates below.

Elder |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Soundcloud|Spotify|

Stickman Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply