[News] Eternal Silence to release the new album via Rockshot records on October 2021

Rockshots Records is proud to announce the signing with the Symphonic Metallers Eternal Silence for the release of the new album “Timegate Anathema,“ out in October 2021.

The band comments: “We trust the fans are thrilled with this new album. It is the most complete and refined we have produced so far, and we think that the introduction of new elements and musical inspirations will also attract new fans.

Recorded at The Groove Factory (Udine) and Line/Out Studio (Milan) with the mix and mastering by Michele Guaitoli (Visions Of Atlantis, Temperance, Kaledon), “Timegate Anathema” contains ten tracks of Symphonic and Progressive Metal, as well as to numerous new elements and experiments that the band has added to their sound. The album goes from power metal songs like “The Way Of Time” and “My Soul Sad Until Death” to other heavier and darker ones like “Rain” and “Red Death Masquerade,” passing through catchy melodies in tracks like “Glide In The Air” and acoustic moments like “Lonely and Firefly.“ The main theme that inspires the album is the concept of Time.

Bassist Alessio Sessa adds: “Time as the rhythm of life, time that gives rhythm to music, time as the rib of existence, the ticking of a clock that brings the mind back to distant memories. The future that develops through uncertainty and hope that flies on the wings of time. The time that gives life to the seasons, during which we struggle to make sense of our haste. The image of the album is the time represented by the two-faced god Janus, the divinity who looks back and forth, guardian of doors, passages, occasions and who holds the keys to the flow of events. Musically, the album brings together a solid, purely metal rhythm section with a real string orchestra and a choir, which accompanies the melodies of the two singers.

Formed in Varese in 2008, Eternal Silence combine powerful guitar riffs, a thundering rhythm section, catchy melodies, and explosive orchestral tracks in support of the two singers Marika Vanni and guitarist Alberto Cassina, who share the front stage. The current line-up of the band is completed by Alessio Sessa (bass), Andrea Zannin (drums) and Enzo Criscuolo (guitar). Over the years the band has toured all over Europe, performing in Germany, Switzerland, France. , Czech Republic, Austria, Romania, Bulgaria, Croatia, Italy and Hungary, also supporting bands like Temperance, Therion, Haggard, Sound Storm, Timo Kotipelto (Stratovarius) and Jani Liimatainen (Insomnium) with their Blackoustic.

Eternal Silence |Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Rockshot Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply