[News] The Moody Blues’ John Lodge performs live “Nervous” from “Long Distance Voyager”

To celebrate 40 years since the release of The Moody Blues triple- platinum album “Long Distance Voyager” the band share the John‘s solo version of “Nervous” from his “Live From Birmingham” DVD/album, from 2017. Watch the official live video below:

Joining John on stage are Alan Hewitt (keyboards/music director), Gordon Marshall (drums), Norda Mullen (flute), Tim Maple (guitar) and Gemma Johnson (cello).


  1. Light Years Overture
  2. Steppin’ in a Slide Zone
  3. In My Mind
  4. Lean On Me (Tonight)
  5. Peak Hour
  6. Get Me Out of Here
  7. Simply Magic
  8. Candle of Life
  9. Saved by the Music
  10. 10,000 Light Years Ago
  11. Nervous
  12. Gemini Dream
  13. Isn’t Life Strange
  14. I’m Just A Singer (In a Rock and Roll Band)
  15. Ride My See-Saw

The “Live From Birmingham” DVD/CD is available from Amazon in both NTSC and PAL, and the album is also available to download and on 180g red vinyl. Handsigned versions available here: https://www.musicglue.com/john-lodge-of-the-moody-blues

John Lodge states on his official facebook page:

John Lodge |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply