[News] Falconer announce new album and first track

After 6 years, Sweden’s Falconer are ready to put out their next, ninth studio album. Entitled “Froma Dying Ember,” it will be out on June 26th via Metal Blade Records. Mixed and mastered by Andy LaRocque, the album was also recorded at Andy La Rocque’s Sonic Train Studios in Sweden. First single – “Desert Dreams” – has already been launched.

Guitarist Stefan Weinerhall comments: “Finally, we got the chance to incorporate some keyed fiddle and bagpipe into the music – something that has always been a wish from us, just to get that extra medieval and folky feel to it. In that time, we also wrote the most intense ballad ever, which turned out to be “Rejoice The Adorned” – only featuring piano, keys and strings.

Stefan concludes: “To sum the album up, we can say that From A Dying Ember has some things that really stand out from a usual Falconer album. A lot of things happening and more elements to the music than ever before!


01. Kings And Queens
02. Desert Dreams
03. Redeem And Repent
04. Bland Sump Och Dy
05. Fool’s Crusade
06. Garnets And A Gilded Rose
07. In Regal Attire
08. Rejoice The Adorned
09. Testify
10. Thrust The Dagger Deep
11. Rapture
12. The Cauldron (Digipak bonus track)
13. Portals Of Light (Acoustic version – digipak bonus track)
14. Long Gone By (Acoustic version – digipak bonus track)

Falconer |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply