[News] Falling Giants published the official lyric video for the track “Hopediver” from upcoming album

Italian Stoner/Sludgers Falling Giants drop a new single “Hopediver,” a track taken from their long-awaited debut full-length album “Whirlwind Hymns,” set to be released on September 30th, 2023!
Watch the official lyric video through the YouTube player below:

Listen to the “Hopediver” HERE.

Watch the official lyric video HERE.

“There’s an infinite amount of Hope in the universe, but not for us” – That’s the Kafka’s vision of world and that’s what this Song Is trying to Say to the Listener.” – Says the band. “To Hope Is to Dive. But fear Is our anguish to be God forsaken. We build in our Life a whole perfect inner city to justify ourselves, and we are ready to use judgment to establish our security. But at the end when we see our real inward, everything will fall to Dust and we can notice backward in time that we nothing more than a diver in the Sea of Hope.”

The main idea behind “Whirlwind Hymns” is the gust of winds that scorch your soul, tearing apart every aspect of your life. When there’s no hope and your innermost part becomes a desert you will clash into despair in search of truths like giants of fog and you’ll feel part of a prophecy of ghosts. But hope, that psychic giant, shatter like a crystal compelling us to meditate our fall. As soon as we meditate our lost world in the maze of being and nothingness we recognize the open as the Wind Shift. To say it with Wallace Stevens: “like a human without illusions, who still thinks irrational things within her.”, now we can grasp our woes and we can follow the Trails of dust men, whose words hurl and swirl in the wind towards us; words ready to be heard by all those are open hearted.

“We have searched the strength of the wind and its purifying lift. With the gains on, power amps howls destruction and sometimes the mind strives for peace.” – says the band.

1. Northwest Passage/Where the Deserts Collide
2. An Enveloped Prophecy
3. Hopediver
4. Fall Meditation
5. The Wind Shifts
6. To Paint the Woes
7. The Trail of Dust Men

Band formed in the late summer of 2016 by the meeting of the three original members Rust (guitar and vocals), Frank (bass and vocals) and Briareo (drums). After a beginning devoted to the search for sounds between Psychedelia and Stoner, they then came to an ever greater mix of genres and sub-genres. The musical panorama of inspiration leads the components to seek, with difficulty, a sonic “compass” that ends in the Sludge. After a seminal demo released in January 2018, the line-up was then strengthened with a new member, Pest, on guitar, who further developed the already complex sound. The experimental attempt with the new member adds extreme influences (Death, Black and Gothic) making the overall aim more ambitious. In addition to the great inspirers of the aforementioned genres, the band adopts an approach to composition typical of other styles such as Post-Rock/Metal/Hardcore, Atmospheric and Prog. This continuous work finds an outlet in the production of the Ep “Enter the Abyss” which consolidates the mix of Sludge, Doom, Black, Stoner and Neopsichedelia. The band then produced a Split album with the band from Vasto “Grodek” entitled “Highwaymen at the Vesper” released in 2020. Due to the global pandemic and working delays, the band only got to record its first album in early 2022 and soon to be released under the title of “Whirlwind Hymns.” In the last months of 2022, guitarist Pest left the band for personal reasons and to better concentrate on his Black Metal project (Goat Vomit Noise). In early 2023 he took over on guitar Apsychos in the Falling Giants and who also plays in the Necandi Homines, Infernal Angels and was a session player for the Selvans.

Falling Giants |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *