[News] Finnish Progressive Metal band Sum of Seven released a new Heavy single “The Enemy”

Finnish Progressive Metal band Sum of Seven released a new single “The Enemy.” The track is released in collaboration with Inverse Records. Stream the track through the YouTube player below:

About “The Enemy” single, Ari commenting:
The Enemy is a song that starts out fast and aggressive and really carries that momentum from start to finish. It is one of the heaviest songs that we have made so far. When that intro explodes you know that we’re going somewhere fast. But at the same time when the vocal melodies kick in they steer the song into a different direction than you might expect, still carrying the aggressive momentum. That element of surprise is really what crowns the song for me. The Enemy has one of the best melodies we have written in my opinion and Marko’s delivery is just absolutely breathtaking. The lyrics talk about freedom, victory and survival, but they also have connotations to the questionable interpretations of those subjects. The message can be interpreted as positively empowering, but also as a disturbingly delusional illusion.

About the band:
Sum of Seven is a sextet that started out under the name Sonus Corona. Our main goal is to have fun and compose music that inspires us and hopefully others. We absolutely love playing live and try to deliver an energetic and powerful experience to the audience. We signed a management and booking deal recently and with that our possibilities to go forward with the band increased significantly. With this and the coronapandemic in mind we opened a discussion to change our name. The pandemic has taken millions of lives around the world and has irreversibly altered what we think when we hear the word “corona”. With heavy hearts we decided to change our name.

Purchase the track on Bandcamp: https://sumofsevenofficial.bandcamp.com/track/the-enemy

Ari Lempinen
 / Guitar, Backing Vocals
Esa Lempinen / Keyborads
Rasmus Raassina / Drums
Harri Annala / Guitar
Miika Erkkilä / Bass
Marko Loukamaa / Vocals

Sum Of Seven |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Inverse Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply