[News] GLEN published the official video for the track “Polymorphine” taken from upcoming album

Berlin/Athens based Instrumental Abant-Rock/Neo-Kraut band GLEN published the official video for the track “Polymorphine” taken from upcoming album “I Can See No Evil” due out on October 20, 2023. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Berlin/Athens-based instrumental unit GLEN, led by multi-instrumentalist Wilhelm Stegmeier and visual artist Eleni Ampelakiotou, announces the release of their third album, “I Can See No Evil.” This thought-provoking release delves into the concept of evil in modern society, reflecting on the fragility of civilization and the consequences of political and financial systems. With a refreshed lineup, GLEN delivers a sonically charged narrative, blending contrasting textures into a mesmerizing soundscape. Prepare for a musical journey that is as enlightening as it is introspective.

Like the little monkey staring at us from the front cover with eyes wide open that do not know where to look, all words that were spoken seem not enough to get anything said, heard and done, to acknowledge the suffering of many under the power of a few.

Following up their promising previous second album “PULL!” (2021), pursuing an abrasive reductionism, merging contrasting textures to a unique narration of swelling chords, melodic patterns and abstract noise, GLEN sets with focused energetic turmoil their mark on the map of instrumental elegies.

The six tracks build upon each other like a subtle evolving guitar sculpted monument, turning the screw tighter, enhanced with alluring piano, organ and synths, until its final explosive climax on the B-side`s final track.

Like the previous album, “I Can See No Evil” was mixed by producer legend MACK, who started his career in Giorgio Moroder‘s Musicland Studios, working with bands like Marc Bolan‘s T. Rex, Led Zeppelin, Rolling Stones, early Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, Sparks, etc. and produced some of Queen‘s most acclaimed albums.

Despite of the dystopian background of the album, each track shines in lucid clarity and transparency with uplifting bright optimism that is not blind but in full awareness of the urgency of unrest and a look beyond the pixeled grid.

To be released and distributed by Sound Effect Records: https://www.soundeffect-records.gr

Pre-Order the album on Bandcamp: https://glen1.bandcamp.com/album/i-can-see-no-evil


01. Paradigma
02. Anthem
03. Polymorphine
04. Neos Kosmos
05. In The Mmidday Sun
06. Strike


Wilhelm Stegmeier / Multi-instrumentalist, Film Score Composer, Guitar
Eleni Ampelakiotou / Visual Artist, Guitar
Lucia Martinez / Drums
Achim Faerber / Drums
Roland Feinaeugle / Bass

GLEN |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *