[News] Theocracy launches video/single for the title-track of upcoming new album “Mosaic” 

US Progressive Power Metal quintet Theocracy will unleash their new studio album, “Mosaic,” on October 13th via Atomic Fire Records. In celebration if its upcoming release, the band – founder Matt Smith (lead/backing vocals), Jonathan Hinds (guitars, backing vocals), Taylor Washington (guitars, backing vocals), Jared Oldham (bass, backing vocals) and Ernie Topran (drums) the band unveiled the official video for the record’s title-track, watch it through the YouTube player below:

Smith comments: “‘Mosaic’ is one of my personal favorite Theocracy tracks of all time. At its heart, it’s a throwback to the peak of power metal, a galloping and soaring singalong hymn. But it has everything I love about what we do: the melody, the power, the drama, the light and shade, the riffs. Conceptually, the song is about how we can only see the individual scenes of our lives but lack the perspective to see the overall tapestry those scenes eventually combine to create. The good times, the bad times, the things we wish didn’t happen…they are all pieces that God uses to form whatever we eventually end up becoming. And we can certainly relate to that in our own journey as a band over the last few years. So, there’s a little psychology, a lot of spirituality, a little nostalgia, and a healthy dose of wistfulness and wonder. And fittingly, this song takes you on quite a journey in just over five minutes.

The ten new hymns comprising “Mosaic” were recorded, produced, and mixed by Theocracy‘s own Matt Smith at Theocracized Studios and Full Moon Studios in Athens, Georgia and rounded out by the skillful mastering engineers Emily Lazar and Chris Allgood at The Lodge in New York City. The album title is brilliantly showcased by its stained-glass window-like artwork by Steven Howard.

Mosaic” will be released on digipak CD (EU), jewel case CD (US), vinyl on three color variants (Orange/Black Marbled, Transparent/Blue, and Crystal Clear/Black High Melt), and digital formats.

Preorder the album physically, presave it on your favorite DSP, or preorder it digitally to receive “Mosaic” and “Return To Dust” instantly at: theocracy.afr.link/mosaicPR


  1. Flicker
  2. Anonymous
  3. Mosaic
  4. Sinsidious (The Dogs Of War)
  5. Return To Dust
  6. The Sixth Great Extinction
  7. Deified
  8. The Greatest Hope
  9. Liar, Fool, Or Messiah
  10. Red Sea

Theocracy will be celebrating the release of “Mosaic” with fans on release day in Betzdorf, Germany at Loud And Proud Festival. Find more info at lap-festival.de.

Theocracy Live:

10/13/2023 Loud And Proud Festival – Betzdorf, DE

For more than twenty years, Matt Smith has been pouring his life blood into Theocracy, creating a legacy and back catalog that grants him a space to breathe and develop his vision. Formed in 2002 to spread their majestic metal in the likes of Stratovarious, Sonata Arctica and Symphony X, Theocracy released four critically acclaimed studio albums, building a loyal fanbase in the process. Now teaming up with Atomic Fire Records, the band are more than ready to take Theocracy to the next level.


Matt Smith / Lead & Backing Vocals
Jonathan Hinds / Guitars & Backing Vocals
Taylor Washington / Guitars & Backing Vocals
Jared Oldham / Bass & Backing Vocals
Ernie Topran / Drums

Theocracy |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Atomic Fire Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *