[News] Golden Hours published theofficial video for the track “Japan On My Mind” from debut album

Berlin, Germany based Experimental Psychedelic Krautrock band Golden Hours published theofficial video for the track “Japan On My Mind” taken from self-titled debut album out on March 31, 2023 via Fuzz Club. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Based between Brussels and Berlin, Golden Hours is comprised of past and present members of Gang Of Four, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Tricky, The Fuzztones and The Third Sound, to name just a few. A band with mileage and stories, they trade in Rock’n’Roll missives that are at times dark, tense and hypnotic, at others sweaty, relentless and danceable. Made up of Hákon Adalsteinsson (Guitar/Vocals), Rodrigo Fuentealba Palavacino (Guitar), Tobias Humble (Drums/Vocals) and Wim Janssens (Bass/Keys/Vocals), Golden Hours’ self-titled debut album is due for release March 31st, 2023 on Fuzz Club Records.

Wim says of the project and its incoming debut: “The musical backgrounds of each member are pretty broad but somehow when we come together there’s a pretty clear definition of what our music should sound like. There’s a beautiful friction between the noise we produce and the love for melody that seems to overtake at just the right moment. There never seems to be a lack of ideas when we come together. In silent agreement, every idea gets tried and will be further developed into a song or skipped in a heartbeat. No time is wasted. It all happens pretty automatically.”

Purchase the vinyl here: https://goldenhours.lnk.to/album

Purchase Digital Version on Bandcamp: https://goldenhours1.bandcamp.com/album/golden-hours


01. Come And Find Me 03:44
02. Drone Club 03:11
03. The Forgotten One 03:19
04. Japan On My Mind 05:57
05. Run Man Run 04:32
06. Calling Me Home 03:15
07. Dead On 06:06
08. Not Enough 04:20
09. Keep On Dreamin’ 05:17


Hákon Adalsteinsson / Guitar and Vocals
Rodrigo Fuentealba Palavacino / Guitar
Tobias Humble / Drums and Vocals
Wim Janssens / Bass, Keys and Vocals

Golden Hours |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Spotify|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *