[News] Great North Star publish the official video for the track ” “Gliese 581g” from debut album

Hailing from the wild moorlands of Northern England, Great North Star mould intricate guitar and muted Electronica into a unique sound: haunting, introspective and expansive. Their eponymous debut album draws from Post Rock, Progressive, Electronica, Krautrock and Ambient influences to produce a panoramic and cinematic soundscape, the perfect soundtrack for long, lonely walks over rolling hills under brooding skies. Their debut is available as both a limited edition 12″ LP, on translucent red vinyl from Manchester based record label Acid Test Recordings and as a
digital download via Bandcamp out on July 23, 2021.

The band along with the album published the official video for the opener track “Gliese 581g,” watch it through the YouTube player below:

Great North Star are Dean Thom (guitars) and Phil Considine (percussion, production), two seasoned musicians from the UK Progressive and Alternative scenes, both bringing to the table a wealth of writing, recording and live experience. Through a deep understanding of each others compositional strengths, honed through many hours of performing together, the music they create rewards the listener with a complex tapestry of rich textures and shifting
moods. With their second album nearing completion, Great North Star invite you to explore the lesser trodden path.


01. Gliese 581g 02:41
02. Dagger Dubber 03:34
03. Deus Ex Machina 03:07
04. Glories 03:33
05. Getting A Fix 03:16
06. Song Of The Ocean 03:59
07. The Stones That Speak 03:44
08. Being & Nothingness 02:22
09. 750 04:03
10. Dagger Dub 03:24
11. Birds On The Dee Estuary 05:01

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://greatnorthstar.bandcamp.com/album/great-north-star

Great North Star |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|YouTube Channel|

Acid Test Recordings |Official Website|Facebook Page|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply