[News] Guerssen to release the monster rarity self-titled album by Heavy Rain

Formed in Blackpool in the late 60s, Heavy Rain was a “Heavy Progressive Blues” band who shared stage with big names like Hawkwind, Pink Fairies or Caravan. In 1973, now reduced to a power-trio (Geoff Carter on lead guitar/vocals, Oggy Hargreaves on bass and Bernie Worsley on drums), they went to London and registered an album which was never released at the time but a few metal acetates were made. Only one copy is actually known of this monster rarity. Music is 100% underground Psychedelic Hard-Rock with Heavy distorted Fuzz-wah guitars and delay/echo effects. Seven original songs plus a spaced out Pink Floyd cover.

* Remastered sound
* Insert with liner notes and photos
* Download card includes three unreleased studio tracks from 1972

RIYL: Iron Claw, Wicked Lady, UFO, Pink Fairies, Hawkwind, Pentagram, Sabbath

Watch the official promo video below:

Stream the track “Chord Song” below:

Stream the track “Trutch In B” below:

Pre-Order the LP here: https://guerssen.com/product/heavy-rain/

Pre-Order the Marbled LP Version here: https://guerssen.com/product/heavy-rain-marbled-lp

Side 1:
1. Emily – 2. Thrutch in “B” – 3. Lady Matilda – 4. Lost Woman
Side 2: 1. Chord Song – 2. I Need You – 3. Rising of The Tide – Set The Controls For The Heart of The Sun
Digital Bonus tracks: 1. Vulcan 1 – 2. Diary of a Superstar – 3. Short ‘n Curly

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *