[News] Hedvig Mollestad Weejuns unveil the track “Go At Your Peril” and launch pre-orders for new album

The new Instrumental Progressive Jazz Rock project Hedvig Mollestad Weejuns unveiled the track “Go At Your Peril” and launch pre-orders for new double album “Weejuns” due out on September 01, 2023 via Rune Grammofon. Stream the track through the SoundCloud player below:

After seven albums spearheading Hedvig Mollestad Trio (still very much active!) and three solo albums, the guitarist is here introducing a brand new, exciting trio while breaking some new ground in the process. Ståle Storløkken (keys) is known from Supersilent and Elephant9, while Ole Mofjell (drums) is part of a young generation making waves on the European improscenes. Weejuns is a solid step into shimmering, hardcore improvisation and breathtaking instrumental interplay, echoing Bitches Brew-era Miles, Mahavishnu Orchestra, Supersilent, Henry Cow, Soft Machine and 73-74 period King Crimson.
Thus it makes perfect sense that this exhilarating new trio’s debut is a double live album, with four tracks recorded at the new Munch Museum in Oslo, and one track each from Blå in Oslo and Spor5 in Stavanger. Prepare to be dazzled!

Pre-Order here: https://runegrammofon.com/products/hedvig-mollestad-weejuns-weejuns-2lp-cd

01. Go At Your Peril
02. Come Monday
03. Hug That Tree!
04. I´ll Give You Twentyone
05. Stay At Your Peril
06. Pity The City

Hedvig Mollestad / Guitars
Ståle Storløkken (Supersilent, Elephant9) / Keyboards
Ole Mofjell / Drums

Hedvig Mollestad |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Rune Grammofon |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *