[News] Howling Giant unveil the official music video for “Aluminum Crown” taken from upcoming album

Nashville, Tennessee based Stoner/Progressive Rock trio Howling Giant premiered today the official music video for the single “Aluminum Crown” taken from their upcoming sophomore album “Glass Future,” set to release on October 27, 2023 via Magnetic Eye Records. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Video conceptualized, filmed, and edited by the powerful wizard Polar Desert Studios!

Every song on Howling Giant’s sophomore album “Glass Future” tells its own story. Yet even without an overarching concept, all could exist within the same universe. Such crafty lyrical world-building is hardly surprising coming from a trio of enthusiastic fantasy and science fiction aficionados. “Glass Future” downright asks to inspire a book or graphic novel, even as it explodes with furious energy and thunderous acrobatics.

Musically, “Glass Future” offers a continuation and evolution of all the elements that made the debut album “The Space Between Worlds” (2019) such a success. Howling Giant entice Classic Metal and Hard Rock to interact dynamically with Spacy, Prog-infused passages, Desert and Psychedelic Metal moments, Rock organs, catchy hooks, and top everything off with soaring harmonized vocals. Howling Giant hail from one of the most legendary places for music on earth: Nashville, Tennessee, USA. Despite the city’s reputation for assembly-line Pop country, the town called Music City is a place of deep history, where brilliant songwriters and virtuoso session players keep dozens of musical legacies burning bright. Fertile ground, then, for a preeminent Fuzz-Psych power trio who consciously live in the pocket of that lineage.

During the last two years, the trio integrated bassist Sebastian Baltes, the son of German Metal legends Accept’s former bass player Peter Baltes, fully into the band as a co-writer. Howling Giant take a gargantuan leap forward with “Glass Future” that brings their outstanding musicianship and golden-throated triple vocal attack fully into stride. Nothing to do but try to keep up and enjoy the stunning sonic scenery along the way!

Pre-order “Glass Future” here: lnk.spkr.media/glass-future

01. Hourglass
02. Siren Song
03. Aluminium Crown
04. Hawk In A Hurricane
05. First Blood Of Melchor
06. Glass Future
07. Tempest, And The Liar’s Gateway
08. Sunken City
09. Juggernaut
10. There’s Time Now

Howling Giant & Heavy Temple European tour:
29 Sep 2023 Pratteln (CH) Z7, Up in Smoke Festival
30 Sep 2023 Leeuwarden (NL) Neushoorn, Into the Void Festival
02 Oct 2023 Siegen (DE) Vortex
03 Oct 2023 Hamburg (DE) Hafenklang
04 Oct 2023 Jena (DE) Rosenkeller
05 Oct 2023 Kassel (DE) Goldgrube
07 Oct 2023 München (DE) Backstage, Keep It Low Festival 2023
09 Oct 2023 Budapest (HU) Robot
10 Oct 2023 Wien (AT) Arena
11 Oct 2023 Bologna (IT) Freak Out
12 Oct 2023 Milano (IT) Barrios
13 Oct 2023 Roma (IT) RCCB
14 Oct 2023 Viareggio (IT) Circolo ARCI GoB
15 Oct 2023 Carmagnola (IT) Circolo ARCI Margot
18 Oct 2023 San Sebastian (ES) Dabadaba
19 Oct 2023 Barcelona (ES) Razz3
22 Oct 2023 Antwerp (BE) Trix, Desertfest Belgium

Tom Polzine
 / Guitar and Vocals
Zach Wheeler / Drums and Vocals
Sebastian Baltes / Bass and Vocals

Howling Giant |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|

Magnetic Eye Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *