[News] Illusory publish the official lyric video for “Besetting Sins” from new album

Greece’s Prog Power titans Illusory have released their new album “Crimson Wreath,” out now as of May 21, 2021 via Rockshots Records.

Having opened for such legendary acts Blue Oyster Cult, Warrel Dane, Geoff Tate, and Gus GIllusory‘s third full-length “Crimson Wreath” is the next step in their widely praised evolution to follow 2016’s Polysllabic (7hard/7us) and 2013’s “The Ivory Tower” (The Leaders Records).

Melodic, riffy, cerebral, and complex“Crimson Wreath” is a very emotional and melodic release, yet heavy and strong at the same time. Both new fans and ones who have been listening to the band for years will indulge themselves in this latest offering of classic, progressive, epic, and thrashy performances. Lyrical themes found on “Crimson Wreath” are mostly anti-war, but the full length also includes a thematic unit consisting of three songs that deal with human loss.

The band comments: “The band is thrilled! When we look back, from the first minute to the last one, from the moment we pressed record on the very first drum takes to the album wrap-up, we can’t stop thinking about all the things we set and done during those long hours of arranging every little album detail. “Crimson Wreath” has become a member of our discography and our most recent brainchild. And we are totally proud of it!”

Illusory‘s “Crimson Wreath” is available at the following links: 

CD – http://bit.ly/CrimsonWreathCD
Apple Music – https://apple.co/3ozyVoh
Spotify – https://spoti.fi/3f8gpAq 

In additional news, the band will be revealing a new music video in the coming weeks for the track “Ashes To Dust”. The video will feature special guest Grigoris Valtinos, a world-renowned Greek theatrical actor and director.

Watch the teaser video – https://youtu.be/jcMd8xSjqy0 

1. Besetting Sins (5:01)
2. Acedia (2:11)
3. Crimson Wreath (6:35)
4. Immortal No (4:25)
5. All Shall Fade (1:51)
6. All Blood Red (5:48)
7. The Voice Inside Me (1:28)
8. S.T. Forsaken (8:08)
9. Ashes To Dust (5:51)
10. A Poem I Couldn’t Rhyme (4:22)
An Opus Of Loss And Sorrow:
11. Pedestal I: Past Forever Last  (6:07)
12. Pedestal II: The Isle Of Shadows (9:08)
13. Pedestal III: Agony’s Last (6:53)
14. Fortress Of Sadness (10:04)
Album Length: 1:18:00

Dee Theodorou / Vocals 
George Papantonis – Guitars 
Greg Bakos / Guitars 
Niki Danos / Bass 
Makis Vandoros / Keyboards 
Costas Koulis / Drums

Illusory |Official Website|Facebook Page|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply