[News] Irish Heavy Rockers Slomatics released the single “Voidians” taken from upcoming album

Irish Doom Metal trio Slomatics has revealed the first single “Voidians” taken from their new album, “Strontium Fields,” set to release on September 08, 2023 via Black Bow Records. purchase and Stream the single on Bandcamp:

The band comments: “Voidians was one of the first songs written for Strontium Fields, so in many ways it sets out our stall for the album. We’ve been loud and we’ve been quiet, but on this song we wanted to be everything at once. This song also laid out the emphasis on vocals on the record and gave Marty the opportunity to really stretch himself as a singer. If we had to choose one song that represents the band, this one is as close as it gets” – David

Pre-Order vinyl // Pre-Order CD

A science-fiction backdrop casts a duly futuristic theme around which their material is based, and as they offer lumbering tones and massive, willful slogs of Doomed riffs, they complement that grooving clarion with a sense of space that is all their own. From 2012-2016, drummer/vocalist/lyricist Marty Harvey and founding guitarists David Majury and Chris Couzens grew ever more expansive across a trilogy of albums telling a single story, and while 2019’s “Canyons” and their sundry joint outings moved past that narrative, they did not forget the lessons learned in creating a sense of the epic to match the hugeness of their sound.

01. Wooden Satellites
02. I, Neanderthal
03. Time Capture
04. Like A Kind of Minotaur
05. Voidians
06. Zodiac Arts Lab
07. ARCS
08. With Dark Futures

As they move toward their eighth album after a widely-lauded (and loud) split LP with Domkraft, “Ascend/Descend,” in 2022, they arrive as respected veterans of a global scene, consistent most of all in their evolution on a winding but sure path, building new worlds even as they destroy old ones. Unrepentantly, gloriously heavy, their live sound – the festivals read like a wishlist: Roadburn, Desertfest, Freak Valley, Psycho Las Vegas, etc. – is a physical presence in the room, genuinely consuming. And as they look ever forward in songwriting and performance, with an increasing scope and breadth bordering on the Psychedelic, they are all the more unto themselves. The slow march to oblivion, put to tape.

/ Drums and Vocals
David / Guitar
Chris / Guitar

Slomatics |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|

Black Bow Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *