[News] Italian Progressive Metal band DGM announce the release of their 10th studio album “Tragic Separation”

DGM have announced the release of their 10th studio album “Tragic Separation,” their first record since The Passage (2016). The quintet began writing the music for it in the spring of 2019, with the year taken to complete the album a longer process than normal.

Lyrically “Tragic Separation” reveals a concept record told through the eyes of a protagonist about life, the paths we travel based on the choices we make, plus the subsequent consequences to our lives. Among doubts and second thoughts about these choices is one that echoes in the soul of the protagonist: what if the answer for everything was the path itself? An unanswered question, which is another starting point for a new quest… another beginning.

The first single from the album can be viewed below: 

DGM plan to tour in support of this new album as soon as conditions allow.

Track List
01 Flesh And Blood
02 Surrender
03 Fate
04 Hope
05 Tragic Separation
06 Stranded
07 Land Of Sorrow
08 Silence
09 Turn Back Time
10 Curtain

Marco Basile – vocals
Simone Mularoni – guitars
Andrea Arcangeli – bass
Emanuele Casali – keyboards
Fabio Costantino – drums

DGM |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Soundcloud|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply