[News] Jacket Thief (Fu Manchu) publisheed the official lyric video for “Flying Too Low” from debut album

Fu Manchu drummer Scott Reeder presents debut album “Lights Out On The Shore” by his solo project Jacket Thief, which was just released on September 29th, 2023. The artist published the official lyric video for “Flying Too Low,” watch it through the YouTube player below:

“Scott Reeder (Fu Manchu, Smile) presents the sounds of Jacket Thief with the first album ‘Lights Out On The Shore.’ Singing and playing all the instruments with help on lead guitars from Bob Balch (Fu Manchu, Sun And Sail Club) and Mitchell Townsend (Matt Costa, Jack Johnson) songs with heavy rhythms and rich melodies create a complete album experience.”

Started in the Winter of 2021 and completed in early 2023, “Lights Out On The Shore” is a 12 song cycle written and performed by Scott Reeder, drummer of the band Fu Manchu. Having treaded many stages and studios over the past 22 years laying the foundation for the titans of “fuzz-wah” Rock over 5 studio releases and playing live with artists as varied as Orianthi and Social Distortion, Scott has stretched into a melodic Heavy and lyrically dense area of songwriting, rich in harmony and memorable riffs.

Collaborating with Grammy winning producer/engineer Ryan Mall (Dropkick Murphys, Old Crow Medicine Show, Gaslight Anthem), Reeder played all the instruments on the album and sings all vocals. Fu Manchu bandmate, Bob Balch, contributes lead guitars on all tracks except “Everything But Right” and the album closer, “As She Drifts,” which feature contributions from Mitchell Townsend (Matt Costa, Jack Johnson).

This limited edition 50 unit US LP run is pressed on blue/black splatter and includes a full color insert featuring photos taken by Reeder himself. All tracks were mastered specifically for this vinyl release.

Lights Out On The Shore” available now on black and blue vinyl splatter:
• US shipping only: jacketthief.bandcamp.com
• Outside US orders purchase here: cargorecordsdirect.co.uk

01. Flying Too Low
02. TLFN
03. A Stitch In Time
04. Lights Out On The Shore
05. Furs And Fires
06. Lord Meade Lane
07. A Wind Gone By
08. Some Kind Of Murder
09. The First Ones From The Skies
10. Everything But Right
11. Daylight Apparitions
12. As She Drifts…

Jacket Thief |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *