[News] Johnrose announces the release of his new emotionally poignant Progressive Rock album “The Prophet’s Dance”

The German musician and multi-instrumentalist Johannes Rösgen, aka Johnrose and Dr. Music Records, extend their cooperation, which started with the single “Toward The Sun,” with the release of the new album “The Prophet’s Dance.” On the full-length, which will be released on 12/08/2023, the Rhineland-Palatinate artist lets the mysticism of Rhine Romanticism shine in new splendor. Sophisticated, melodic and timelessly beautiful Rock music full of imagination and depth, wrapped in a warm and powerful sound, forms the musical cosmos of Johnrose. Thereby, he falls back on his longtime experience in Prog and Rock cover bands and inspires besides the high-class instrumentation with subtle lyrics. The Rock Poet from the Middle Rhine wanders unerringly between the musical spheres of melodic Prog, AOR and elegant Art Pop so that each of the twelve songs sounds unmistakably like Johnrose. Mainly self-played, recorded and mixed at Confluentes Studio, the album was subsequently mastered by Stefan Noltemeyer (e.g. Meat Loaf, Santana, Earth Wind & Fire) in Berlin. “The Prophet’s Dance” is for music lovers who appreciate Rock with charisma and personality, as played by Pink Floyd, Manfred Mann’s Earth Band, Toto or even Kate Bush. To warm-up to this great sonic painting, the extraordinarily personal and nostalgic first single “Around The Lake”, in which Johnrose shares his experiences with the sudden loss of his father when he was only 18 years old, will be released on 06/14/2023. A first audiovisual sneak peek of the sentimental mood is already given by the two teasers: https://youtu.be/C9LkuxjYMaM | https://youtu.be/wg5bYEqucQ4

The new album “The Prophet’s Dance” presents a musically more mature and purposeful Johnrose and becomes more visually tangible through stylish music videos. Visually, the Digipak CD is also a real eye-catcher thanks to the filigree artwork by Thomas Ewerhard (e.g. Avantasia, Neal Morse, Volbeat), perfectly visualizing the album’s spirit. Therefore, we are pleased to present today both the tracklist and the front cover:

  1. Calling For You
  2. Manner Of Travelling
  3. The Curtains Are Falling
  4. Around The Lake
  5. What Is Going Round?
  6. Mary
  7. Hurts
  8. The Best Is Yet To Come
  9. Lovers Are Strangers
  10. Circles In My Mind
  11. The Prophet’s Dance
  12. Let Love Shine

Johannes Rösgen began his musical career in the mid-1970s in the school band Flashbolt and earned his first spurs as the guitarist of the Progressive Rock group Athis. Since 1982 he has also been the guitarist and singer of Copyright, which, in addition to countless gigs, also released an album in 1999. He also fronted Giant For A Day for three years and opened for legends like Manfred Mann’s Earth Band and Alan Parsons. Since 2015 he has been performing mainly as Johnrose and released the double CD “Ride The Raven” based on the tapes from his time at Athis in the early 80s and subsequently the albums “Behind The Gates,” “The Key” and most recently “Wings,” which were received positively by the music press. Johnrose’s new album is emotionally poignant, and the messages and symbolism of the lyrics are profoundly touching, leaving the listener entirely lost in the music. At the same time, everything is wonderfully woven into a warm, thoughtful soundscape with musical elements from the last four decades of sophisticated Rock music.

Johnrose |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Dr. Music Promotion |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *