[News] Johnrose published the official music video for the track “Manner Of Travelling” from new album

After the melancholy prelude with “Around The Lake” back in June, Johnrose today, on 08/17/2023, shows a cheerful facet with his new single “Manner Of Travelling,” taken from his Progressive Rock album “The Prophet’s Dance,” to be released this winter via Dr. Music Records. With its vibrant drive, the song sounds made for a cheerful summer evening, even if it is about the fact that the world is spinning faster and faster and that we will eventually be thrown out of orbit. Although there have never been so many innovations in the history of humanity that make life easier, many have the feeling of being more and more driven. This is all about the skill of slowing down and the influence of thoughts and inner attitudes on emotional life. Ultimately, it’s about finding one’s happiness and thus setting one’s own pace in the rhythm of life. Johnrose has packed this message into a catchy Pop-Rock sound, whose filigree guitar playing and melodic vocals are fun to listen to. Whether jogging, on the way to work or on Saturdays at the barbecue with friends, the second single, “Manner Of Travelling,” ensures a good mood. Appropriately, the musician has once again produced a music video directed by 80White that captures this perfectly in an amusingly entertaining and fast-paced SurfSkate road movie and spreads a casual summer feeling. On the full-length, which will be released on 12/08/2023, the Rhineland-Palatinate artist lets the mysticism of Rhine Romanticism shine in new splendor. Sophisticated, melodic and timelessly beautiful Rock music full of imagination and depth, wrapped in a warm and powerful sound, forms the musical cosmos of Johnrose. Thereby, he falls back on his longtime experience in Prog and Rock cover bands and inspires besides the high-class instrumentation with subtle lyrics. The Rock Poet from the Middle Rhine wanders unerringly between the musical spheres of melodic Prog, AOR and elegant Art Pop so that each of the twelve songs sounds unmistakably like Johnrose. Mainly self-played, recorded and mixed at Confluentes Studio, the album was subsequently mastered by Stefan Noltemeyer (e.g. Meat Loaf, Santana, Earth Wind & Fire) in Berlin. “The Prophet’s Dance” is for music lovers who appreciate Rock with charisma and personality, as played by Pink Floyd, Manfred Mann’s Earth Band, Toto or even Kate Bush. To shorten the time until its release a bit, enjoy the new single “Manner Of Travelling” and its furious music video for now:

Johnrose’s new single “Manner Of Travelling,” with its summertime vibes, is now available digitally on all digital platforms, just like the wistful midtempo Rock ballad “Around The LakeSpotify | Amazon | Amazon.com | Apple Music & iTunes | Deezer | Tidal | YouTube Music

The German musician and multi-instrumentalist Johannes Rösgen, aka Johnrose, began his musical career in the mid-1970s in the school band Flashbolt and earned his first spurs as the guitarist of the Progressive Rock group Athis. Since 1982 he has also been the guitarist and singer of Copyright, which, in addition to countless gigs, also released an album in 1999. He also fronted Giant For A Day for three years and opened for legends like Manfred Mann’s Earth Band and Alan Parsons. Since 2015 he has been performing mainly as Johnrose and released the double CD “Ride The Raven” based on the tapes from his time at Athis in the early 80s and subsequently the albums “Behind The Gates,” “The Key” and most recently “Wings,” which were received positively by the music press. Johnrose’s new album is emotionally poignant, and the messages and symbolism of the lyrics are profoundly touching, leaving the listener entirely lost in the music. At the same time, everything is wonderfully woven into a warm, thoughtful soundscape with musical elements from the last four decades of sophisticated Rock music. “The Prophet’s Dance” presents a musically more mature and purposeful Johnrose and visually, the Digipak CD is also a real eye-catcher thanks to the filigree artwork by Thomas Ewerhard (e.g. Avantasia, Neal Morse, Volbeat), perfectly visualizing the album’s spirit.


  1. Calling For You
  2. Manner Of Travelling
  3. The Curtains Are Falling
  4. Around The Lake
  5. What Is Going Round?
  6. Mary
  7. Hurts
  8. The Best Is Yet To Come
  9. Lovers Are Strangers
  10. Circles In My Mind
  11. The Prophet’s Dance
  12. Let Love Shine


Johannes Rösgen / Vocals, Instruments, Programming
Paul Bednarek / Guitar
Robert Thomas / Piano (9)
Paul Wydymanski / Bass (7)
Victoria Wydymanski / Vocals
Gerd Portugall / Drums
Thilo Willach & Peter Torres / Saxophone

JohnRose |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Dr. Music Promotion |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *