[News] Kayak publish the official video of the title-track “Out of This World” from upcoming album

Legendary Dutch Prog Rockers Kayak will release their new album “Out Of This World” on May 7, 2021 on InsideOut Music. The band presents a new single with the titletrack video, watch it below:

Frontman Ton Scherpenzeel‘s comment: “Have you ever wanted to escape from this world that sometimes seems to border on madness? This song is about a distant escape, in a quiet place, with someone you love.
We literally included a line from an old KAYAK song about a modern day Noah and his space ark.

Also available the video of the previous singles:
Mystery”: https://youtu.be/JHDDwyi_iPI
Waiting”: https://youtu.be/v2MOazfEa4k

The album is already available for preorder in Limited CD Digipak, Gatefold 2LP + CD formats and digitally: https://kayak.lnk.to/OutOfThisWorld


1. Out Of This World
2. Waiting
3. Under A Scar
4. Kaja
5. Mystery
6. Critical Mass
7. As The Crow Flies
8. The Way She Said Goodbye
9. Traitor’s Gate
10. Distance To Your Heart
11. Red Rag To A Bull
12. One By One
13. A Writer’s Tale
14. Cary
15. Ship Of Theseus


Ton Scherpenzeel / Keyboards, Lead and Backing Vocals
Bart Schwertmann / Lead and Backing Vocals
Marcel Singor / Guitar, Lead and Backing Vocals
Kristoffer Gildenlöw – Bass, Lead and Backing Vocals
Hans Eijkenaar– Drums

Kayak |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|

Renaissance Records |Official Website|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply