[News] Kilmore unveil the official video for the track “Omitted” taken from their new EP

Halifax, Nova Scotia based Heavy Rock band Kilmore unveil the official video for the track “Omitted” taken from their new album “From The Inside” out on March 31, 2023. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Halifax, Canada’s Kilmore are gearing up for the release of their new EP “From The Inside” at the end of March. It’s six tracks of Groovy, Stoner Rock with Metal elements. Its lyrics were written at a time when there was a real change around the world and an internal bittersweet struggle. Along with that, vocalist/guitarist Heather Harris became a new mother and was trying to find her place in a new reality really speaks loudly in the emotions on the record. Some themes are of destruction while others of hope, each song has its own theme/feel.

For the EP’s recording, Kilmore worked with producer Jon Landry, the band explains further:

It was an altered experience for us recording this EP. Working with producer, Jon Landry, helped us craft the best version of the songs. We recorded it in our basement studio and took the time needed to form the songs and bring life to the recordings. Musically, some songs came out easier than others, and some needed more time to capture the essence that we were looking for. Overall, we feel we created a variety of soulful psychedelic stoner rock that brings expressions of escapism and explorations.

Listening to these selected six songs, the band offers up an unearthing of realities in life through sounds and wanting to create something new. Featuring magnetically emotive passages contrasted against assaults of groove-forward aggression, the band conveys themes surrounding rebirth, love, hate, frustration, understanding, and the search for truth to permeate their darker-edged sonic palette.

This EP, in our opinion, is our best work to date and we are thrilled to release it to the world.” adds vocalist/guitarist Heather Harris.

Recommended for fans of Royal Thunder, Baroness, Ghost, and The Damn Truth, “From the Inside” is due out on March 31st, 2023.

Kilmore finds its roots deep in influence from two siblings who immigrated from Newry, Northern Ireland at an early age to Vancouver, BC, and eventually to Halifax, Nova Scotia. Two new Canadians growing up in the nineties, finding their musical diet of grunge to surpass the time.

Fast forward to 2013, sister and brother Heather Harris (vocals, guitars) and Dan Doran (guitars) formed with the addition of Neil Spence (bass) and Lor Sangster (drums) to the original lineup. Sangster was later replaced in 2019 by Jon MacIsaac (drums) from local bands Chosen Lung, Burdened, Earth Alter to complete the current lineup.

Purchase the EP on Bandcamp: https://kilmore.bandcamp.com/album/from-the-inside


  1. Tempest (3:43)
  2. Omitted (4:29)
  3. The Destroyer (3:04)
  4. Firestone (3:59)
  5. Underneath (4:13)
  6. Rapture (4:22)


Dan Doran and Heather Harris / Guitars
Neil Spence / Bass
Jon MacIsaac / Drums
Heather Harris / Vocals

Kilmore |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *