[News] Liquid Sound Company + Herd of Instinct published the track “Her Name Was Cobra” from new album

US Instrumental Psychedelic, Progressive Rock, Fusion project Liquid Sound Company + Herd of Instinct published the track “Her Name Was Cobra” from new collaboration album “Cosmic Worlds” out on February 14, 2023 via Vistari Records. Stream the track through the YouTube player below:

What happens when the psychedelic explorers Liquid Sound Company mind meld with prog rockers Herd of Instinct for a collaborative album? The answer is the wild and trippy “Cosmic Worlds.” The music explores both band’s vocabulary and then blasts off from what either band has previously produced to take the listener on a unique musical journey.

Liquid Sound Company was formed in 1996 by Solitude Aeturnus guitarist John Perez and Last Chapter drummer Jason Spradlin. The band creates mind expanding Psychedelic sounds for the head! The current lineup includes Alan Wise, Mark Cook, and Ron McCain. Their diverse sound is inspired by the West Coast Psychedelic movement to heavier Hawkwind territory, noting Dead Flowers and Agitation Free as influencing artists.

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://herdofinstinct.bandcamp.com/album/cosmic-worlds


  1. Macumba (4:35)
  2. Time And Space And Pyramids (5:38)
  3. Armenia (4:48)
  4. Samadhi (3:39)
  5. Mantra (4:47)
  6. Cosmic Worlds (7:13)
  7. I Used To Be Happy (3:44)
  8. Her Name Was Cobra (6:19)
  9. The Awakening (5:09)


Mark Cook (Herd of Instinct, Spoke of Shadows, Liquid Sound Company) / Warr Guitar, Guitar, Fretless Bass, Keyboards, Samples, and Beat Construction
Bob Fisher / Flute
John Perez (Liquid Sound Company) / Guitar
Jason Spradlin (Liquid Sound Company, Herd of Instinct) / Drums and Percussion

Herd of Instinct |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Liquid Sound Company |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Vistari Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *