[News] Magnetic Eye Records published the track “Ugly Truth” by Heavy Temple from “Best of Soundgarden (Redux)”

Magnetic Eye Records published the track “Ugly Truth” by Heavy Temple taken from upcoming “Best of Soundgarden (Redux)” set for release on July 14, 2023. Stream the track thropugh the youTube player below:

Best of Soundgarden Redux” is the customary companion album, which is released alongside each full-album cover editions of the Redux Series. Accompanying “Superunknown Redux,” another 15 all-time classics and deep cuts from across the rest of the grunge gods’ extensive catalogue are delivered by as many exciting acts on “Best of Soundgarden Redux.”

Rising at the end of the 20th Century, Soundgarden were loud, Heavy, genuine, and unaffected by whatever was cool. Their mix of weighty power, soaring melodies and Punk sneer made them ideal standard bearers for the grunge movement, but their towering musicianship and intelligent songcraft helped them transcend the era and remain iconic far beyond their origins in the Seattle scene. Arguably their finest and most comprehensive statement, “Superunknown” was the album that launched them to global mega-stardom. It contains some of the most lasting, meaningful, and heaviest songs they ever wrote.

Superunknown Redux” presents new takes on all fifteen tracks from the seminal Soundgarden album from some of the loudest, coolest, and most eclectic bands across Rock and Metal today, along with a few less Heavy but absolutely captivating contributions.

The Magnetic Eye Redux Series and its companion volumes feature hand-picked classic albums from across the history of Rock and metal re-imagined in their entirety from start to finish. Artists we love from within and outside the heavy rock landscape choose tracks to make their own, bringing these milestone records into the new millennium with crushing heaviness and searing energy. To date, we’ve produced Redux editions of Pink Floyd’s “The Wall”, HELMET’s “Meantime”, BLACK SABBATH’s “Vol. 4”, HENDRIX’s “Electric Ladyland”, ALICE IN CHAINS’ “Dirt”, and AC/DC’s “Back in Black”, which have included artists like RED FANG, MATT PIKE, PALLBEARER, THE MELVINS, ALL THEM WITCHES, KHEMMIS, ASG, SUPERSUCKERS, ZAKK WYLDE, MARK LANEGAN, RUBY THE HATCHET, and many more amazing artists.

Enhance your experience of Magnetic Eye Records and friends paying long-due respect to the Seattle legends on “Superunknown Redux,” the seventh foray into Redux territory, with the addition of fifteen more Soundgarden classics on the companion album “Best of Soundgarden Redux.”

Buy at our shop here:

worldwide: en.spkr.media
US/Canada: us.spkr.media

Pre-Order on Bandcamp: https://reduxrecords.bandcamp.com/album/best-of-soundgarden-redux

01. Freedom Hawk – Loud Love
02. Heavy Temple – Ugly Truth
03. High Desert Queen – Slaves and Bulldozers
04. Witch Ripper – Rusty Cage
05. Mirakler – Birth Ritual
06. Miss Lava – Burden in My Hand
07. Sun Crow – Toy Box
08. Spotlights – Jesus Christ Pose
09. Swamp Coffin – Nothing to Say
10. Milana – Outshined
11. Josiah – Applebite
12. Lamassu – Searching with My Good Eye Closed
13. Blue Heron – Uncovered
14. Dendrites – Tighter and Tighter
15. Restless Spirit – Room a Thousand Years Wide

Heavy Temple |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|

Magnetic Eye Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *