[News] Mortajas published the first single “Miedo y Dolor” from upcoming album “II” & re-release debut

Chilean Epic Doom Metal outfit Mortajas premiere the first single “Miedo y Dolor” taken from their sophomore full-length album “Mortajas II,” set to release on October 18, 2023 via Sun & Moon Records. Featuring current and former members of Procession, Mourners Lament, Mar de Grises and more. Stream the track through the YouTube player below:

The band comments: “We are proud to announce the new single from the upcoming 2nd album from the masters of epic doom metal Mortajas from Chile. Here is the exclusive song premiere »Miedo y Dolor« (Fear and Pain) from the »Mortajas II« album which will be out this Autumn! Mortajas will be touring in Europe this fall, tour dates will be announced soon.”

Mortajas II” will be available on CD with jewel case and 12 pages booklet.

Pre-order here: sunandmoonrecords.bandcamp.com/album/mortajas-ii

01. Miedo y dolor
02. Las palabras del silencio
03. Bajo un nuevo sol
04. Perdido en un mar
05. He Perdonado

Alongside with the new Mortajas album, Sun & Moon Records will re-release the band’s first album “Mortajas I” this fall too! Fully remastered and will be available worldwide this amazing Epic Doom Metal journey! You can stream and buy the digital version of the album on Bandcamp!

Mortajas I” will be released on October 19, 2023 as CD in jewel case with 12 pages booklet.

Pre-order here: sunandmoonrecords.bandcamp.com/album/mortajas-i

01. Un Final
02. Harapos
03. Sangre de mi sangre
04. Caretas
05. El Amortajado

Marcos Contreras
/ Guitars, Vocals
Sergio Álvarez / Guitars
Daniel Pérez Saa / Bass, Backing Vocals
Rodrigo Figueroa / Drums, Backing Vocals

Mortajas |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|

Sun & Moon Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *