[News] Nautha published the official video for the track “Kata Kumbas” taken from their new album

Italian Psychedelic Prog Rock trio Nautha published the official video for the track “Kata Kumbas” from their latest album, “Metempsychosis,” released on April 28, 2023 via Argonauta Records. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Says the band: “Kata Kumbas is a bittersweet doom ballad with a pitch black core, around which the whole album Metempsychosis revolves in concentric circles for its themes and soundscapes.

Shot between a cavernous, soft warm “non-place” with a vaguely Lynchian atmosphere and a spectacular beech forest that seems to come out of an unreal world, in a sort of nightmarish trip that takes place with the canons of a long gone time. Edited by Giorgio Pinnen, shooting and photography by Bianca.

Metempsychosis” is the new album and the second chapter of Nautha sound research. Leaving behind the Italian language in favor of English, the Roman band changes skin to immerse their sound in a cosmic journey. Seven songs like different “transmigrations of the soul” and interpretations of sound, which each time abandons the formal structures of progressive to move towards the Experimental sounds of Jazz Rock and the galactic voyages of Psychedelic Kraut.

Nautha is an Italian Psychedelic Rock band formed in 2016 in Rome. The core of the line-up is made up by Pierpaolo Cianca (guitar), Antonio Montellanico (vocals, bass, guitar) and Giorgio Pinnen (drums). In 2018 they debuted with the album “Tutti i Colori del Buio” inspired by the Italian Progressive Rock season of the 70s, mixing Doom, Metal, Psychedelic and Art Rock influences.

Metempsychosis” is released April 28, 2023 by Argonauta Records on CD, vinyl and digital formats. CD and vinyl orders are available here: argonautarecords.com/shop
Digital: ingrv.es/metempsychosis-k9n-t


01. Heracleion (09:09)
02. Laguna (07:36)
03. Kteis (07:33)
04. Kata Kumbas (07:27)
05. Metempsychosis (01:36)
06. Cerbero (04:45)
07. Samat (08:16)


Antonio Montellanico / Vox, Bass VI, Guitar
Pierpaolo Cianca / Guitar
Giorgio Pinnen / Drums, Synth

Read our Review of the album here: [Review] Nautha – Metempsychosis

Nautha |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Argonauta Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *