[News] New York Proggers Artificial Brain announces Northeast US November tour dates

Following their first European tour over the Summer, New York City-based Progressive Death Metal unit Artificial Brain has announced a brief run of Fall tour dates across the Northeast US. The four-city venture will see the band hitting Brooklyn, Richmond, Philadelphia, and Washington, DC from November 3rd through 6th, joined by their allies in Succumb and Profound Lore labelmates Luminous Vault.

Artificial Brain w/ Succumb, Luminous Vault:

11/03/2022 Saint Vitus Bar – Brooklyn, NY

11/04/2022 Wonderland – Richmond, VA

11/05/2022 Kung Fu Necktie – Philadelphia, PA

11/06/2022 Pie Shop – Washington, DC

Artificial Brain released their eponymous third album through Profound Lore Records in July. The group’s final recording with original vocalist Will Smith (Afterbirth), “Artificial Brain” is the terminal installment in a trilogy that includes 2014’s “Labyrinth Constellation” and 2017’s “Infrared Horizon.” Smith’s lyrics on this eponymous LP take a retrospective look at the sci-fi mythology developed on the previous records, using these ideas to explore themes of isolation, madness, and the inexorability of nature. Rounding out the recording is an impressive roster of guest performers, including Death Metal legends Mike Browning (Nocturnus A.D.) and Luc Lemay (Gorguts) as well as long time collaborators Paulo Paguntalan (Miasmatic Necrosis) and Colin Marston (Krallice).

The guitars, bass, and vocals for “Artificial Brain” were tracked remotely by the members over the course of 2021, while the drums were recorded by Finn Jansen at Lava Studios in Copenhagen, Denmark. The album was mixed and mastered by Colin Marston at The Thousand Caves in Queens, New York, and features artwork by Adam Burke with layout by Chimère Noire.

Artificial Brain will be released on CD, cassette, and all digital platforms on June 3rd, with the LP expected to ship by early July. Find preorders through Profound Lore here: https://linktr.ee/artificialbrain


  1. Artificial Brain
  2. Glitch Cannon
  3. Celestial Cyst
  4. A Lofty Grave
  5. Tome Of The Exiled Engineer
  6. Embalmed With Magma
  7. Parasite Signal
  8. Cryogenic Dreamworld
  9. Insects And Android Eyes
  10. Last Words Of The Wobbling Sun

Dan Gargiulo / Guitar
Oleg Zalman / Guitar
Jon Locastro / Guitar, Saxophone
Samuel Smith / Bass, Synthesizer
Keith Abrami / Drums
Will Smith / Vocals

Artificial Brain |Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|

Profound Lore Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply