[News] Norwegian Ohmwork release their fifth album “Pareidolia” on Rob Mules Records

Norway’s Ohmwork return with their fifth album “Pareidolia,” perhaps their most Progressive and diverse album to date. Written by guitarist/vocalist Anders L. Rasmussen and bassist Helge Nyrud, a long-lasting and well-oiled partnership that always revealed a constant desire to push musical boundaries and merge different genres. On the new album, the duo wanted to give more variety and contrast to the songs, experimenting with different guitar tones, including more acoustic guitars and mellotron to contrast with the more heavy and crushing guitar riffs.

Employing the services of drummer Einar Petersen from Death-Metal band Deception, “Pareidolia” was recorded at the renowned Strand Studio in Oslo and takes listeners on a 40-minutes journey of Heavy music juiced up with surprising twists and turns along the way!

Lyrically it may be the strongest of all releases from Ohmwork. Tracks like “Born from Black” and “Apocalyptic Now” are truly soul-searching journeys of both hope and despair. Contributed by the excellent wordsmith that is Krister K. Eid the concept revolves around tales of broken dreams where you may find a glimmer of hope at the end.

Established in 2012, Ohmwork have released four albums and one EP since then, “Storm Season” in 2014, “ShadowTech” in 2015, “Mother City EP” in 2016, “Alyssa Drone” in 2017 and “Horror Works” in 2019, and judging by “Pareidolia” they show no signs of slowing down at it packs another strong dose of hard hitting drum grooves, thunderous bass, heavy and energetic guitars and vocal lines with great melodies and hooks.

Ohmwork |Official Website|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Rob Mules Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply