[News] Osibisa announce new studio album

Osibisa will release their new studio album on April 9, 2021 via Marquee Records label. “New Dawn” brings together original band members Teddy Osei and Robert Bailey, with long standing member, Gregg Kofi Brown, and a stellar line-up featuring vocalist and percussionist Angie Amra Anderson, MOBO-nominated singer Faye Jones, and sax player Shagzy Olusegun, alongside guest performers Gus Isidore (Seal), Pandit Dinesh (Michael Jackson) and drummer Richard Bailey (Steve Winwood).

Founder member Teddy Osei comments: “It’s 45 years since our first UK chart hit with Sunshine Day, and it’s a privilege to see the Osibisa vibe still going strong today. The band have always been a fluid collective of passionate musicians, which injects an ever-evolving freshness to our sound.  But for this new album, original member Robert Bailey, and Osibisa Veteran, Gregg Kofi Brown, are back on board; along with some dynamic new faces and our first ever female members. New Dawn is a diverse, dynamic collection of tracks, all underpinned by the original Osibisa Afrobeat vibe that I brought to the UK over half a century ago. I couldn’t be prouder to present this latest evolution of Osibisa.”

Osibisa |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Marquee Records |Facebook Page|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply