[News] Path Of Might unveil the second single “Armitage” taken from upcoming album “Deep Chrome”

St. Louis, Missouri based Progressive Stoner Metal band Path Of Might has unveiled the second single “Armitage” taken from their upcoming sophomore full-length album “Deep Chrome” which will be released on April 22, 2022 via Encapsulated Records. Stream the single through the YouTube player below:

Path Of Might is a 5-piece band from St. Louis, Missouri. They are releasing their 2nd full-length album “Deep Chrome” April 22, 2022 on cassette and LP through Encapsulated Records, also based in St. Louis.

Pre-orders: encapsulatedrecords.com

The band play a melodic mix of Stoner, Sludge, Doom, and Space Rock with synths and Progressive song structures, very influenced by Elder, Cave In, All Them Witches, Mastodon, Neurosis, Black Sabbath, Soundgarden, etc. They added Marcus Newstead from the band Fister on 2nd guitar last year, after the album was recorded.

Path Of Might formed in 2014, released their self-titled debut EP in 2015, released another EP “Chapels To The West” in 2016, and recorded their first full-length “Hallowed Gate Style” in 2017 with Mikey Allred (Inter Arma, Yautja, All Them Witches). “Deep Chrome” was recorded 2019-2020 with Gabe Usery (Fister, Bastard, Hell Night) at Encapsulated Studios.

Path Of Might have performed with The Grasshopper Lies Heavy, Of Feather & Bone, Call Of The Void, He Whose Ox Is Gored, Kylesa, D.R.I., Elder, Spirit Caravan, Theories, Immortal Bird, Aseethe, Druids, Lo-Pan, Dreadnought, Thou, The Zeta, Moon Tooth, Inter Arma, Thantifaxath, Pyrrhon, Imperial Triumphant, and all the local St. Louis bands, like Stormruler, The Lion’s Daughter, Hell Night, and The Gorge.


  1. Viper Matrix
  2. Wormhole
  3. Mercenary Territory
  4. Parastichy
  5. Cactus Rose
  6. Supergolden
  7. See You At The End Of The World
  8. Antimatter
  9. Armitage


Spencer Medley / Guitar, Vocals
Derek Rife / Bass
Joel Stillwell / Synths
Adam Lucz / Drums
Marcus Newstead / Guitar

Path Of Might |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Spotify|

Encapsulated Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply