[News] Prog Metal supergroup Terra Odium release first single from upcoming debut album

Terra Odium is a new progressive metal band formed by well-known musicians coming largely from the Norwegian metal scene. The creative force of the band, singer / guitarist Øyvind Hægeland (Spiral Architect, ex-Arcturus, etc.) and guitarist Bollie Fredriksen, played together in Manitou. They joined with drummer Asgeir Mickelson (Veil of Secrets, ex-Ihsahn, ex-Borknagar, etc.). They then decided to invite none other than Steve Di Giorgio (Testament, Death, etc.) to complete the line-up. Jon Phipps (Dragonforce, Moonspell, ANGRA, etc.) was also brought in to add synths.

The band released a video for “The Clouded Morning,” the first single from the upcoming debut album “Ne Plus Ultra” which will be released on June 11, 2021 via Frontiers Music srl. Watch the video below:

1.    Crawling
2.    The Road Not Taken
3.    Winter
4.    The Shadow Lung
5.    The Thorn
6.    It Was Not Death
7.    The Clouded Morning

Bollie Fredriksen – Rhythm & lead guitar
Asgeir Mickelson – Drums
Øyvind Hægeland – Vocals & lead guitar
Steve Di Giorgio – Bass
Jon Phipps – Orchestration & synths

Pre-order “Ne Plus Ultra” here: https://orcd.co/terraodium

Terra Odium |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|

Frontiers Music Srl |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply