[News] Queens Of The Stone Age published the official lyric video for “Carnavoyeur” from new album

Queens Of The Stone Age published the official lyric video for the track “Carnavoyeur,” the latest preview of their upcoming album. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

The single is the second to be released from their highly anticipated album ‘In Times New Roman…’, which is set for release next month.

Following on from last week’s “Emotion Sickness,” this latest single works as a melodic, sinister counterpart to its predecessor. “When there’s nothing I can do, I smile…” frontman and guitarist Josh Homme gently sings as he builds up to the chorus, allowing the instrumentals to dip in and out behind him.

Stream “Carnavoyeur“: https://qotsa.ffm.to/carnavoyeur
Stream “Emotion Sickness“: https://qotsa.ffm.to/emotionsickness

Available on June 16, 2023 via Matador, “In Times New Roman…” will be the eighth studio album by the Rock veterans and follows on from “Villains,” which arrived back in 2017.

Pre-Save and Pre-order the new album here: https://qotsa.ffm.to/itnr

To celebrate the upcoming release, Queens Of The Stone Age have also announced a series of opportunities for their fans to hear the new album in full before its official release date.

Available to members of the band’s Midnight Club, fans are being invited to attend selected record stores and pubs across 23 countries where they will be able to hear the album the day before its release.

01. Obscenery
02. Paper Machete
03. Negative Space
04. Time & Place
05. Made To Parade
06. Carnavoyeur
07. What The Peephole Say
08. Sicily
09. Emotion Sickness
10. Straight Jacket Fitting

Josh Homme
 / Lead Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Bass
Troy Van Leeuwen / Guitar, Lap Steel Guitar, Keyboards, Synthesizers, Percussion, Backing Vocals
Michael Shuman / Bass, Synthesizers, Backing Vocals
Dean Fertita / Keyboards, Synthesizers, Guitar, Percussion, Backing Vocals
Jon Theodore / Drums, Percussion, Samplers

Queens Of The Stone Age |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Matador Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *