[News] Radiant Knife published the official video for “His Capa Was Detated” taken from upcoming album

Progressive Sludge Metal duo Radiant Knife will release their fifth full-length, “Pressure,” on July 14, 2023. The band published the official video for “His Capa Was Detated,” watch it through the Youtube player below:

Emerging from the swamp-ridden landscape of South Louisiana, Radiant Knife features Greg Travasos on drums and Stephen Sheppert at the helm of guitar, synths, and vocals. Principally inspired by artists like Today is the Day, Zeni Geva, Loincloth, Yes, and King Crimson, together, the pair manifests a heavy sonic landscape rife with unorthodox time signatures, grizzly guitar tones, and layered, sci-fi influenced synth textures. 

The band’s critically lauded “The Ghost” EP — the second in a two-part EP series released in 2020 — rose from Post-Metal roots with ethereal vibes that embraced space.

This year’s “Pressure” is a crusty-eyed gaze into the crushing weight of the modern world with the energy of each song progressing to the ultimate exhale and final track, “Demon Legs.” “Pressure” is all about the riff, with metal focused production, breakneck time changes and a fast-paced delivery that would satiate any Botch fan.

Elaborates the band on the record’s surrounding themes: “While not every song deals with it, a lot of the album’s lyrics center around being sold on the American dream, but also realizing it’s oftentimes used as a thin veil to cloak a dubious system/entity aimed at bleeding you dry, even after death.   A lot of ‘pressure’ comes with that, and a means of dealing with it could be taking a nihilistic mindset as expressed in the song ‘Give Yourself Away,’ or trying to outrun the rat race as expressed in the aforementioned song, ‘Demon Legs.’

Pressure” was self-recorded in early 2022 at the band’s home studio, Starless Sound, and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Obituary, Sunn O))) -16-).

Pressure will be released on LP and digital formats.

Pre-Order the album on Bandcamp: https://radiantknife.bandcamp.com/album/pressure


01. Slumber
02. Ghost Samurai
03. Phil Collins Was Right
04. Give Yourself Away
05. Sunsets From Space
06. Mortals
07. His Capa Was Detated 04:12 video
08. Cleanser
09. Demon Legs


Stephen Sheppert / Guitars, Vocals, Keys
Greg Travasos – drums

His Capa Was Detated is a reflection on the malevolent intent of most mainstream media outlets, pushing cloaked content to sell for puppet masters such as pharmaceutical companies and all things big business.” – Radiant Knife

Radiant Knife |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *