[News] Renaissance Records reissue on vynil early albums from Magnum

The melodic hard rock band Magnum was formed back in 1972 by Tony Clarkin and Bob
Catley. They developed a hard rock sound that sat somewhere between heady art rock and
commercial pop.

They released their debut album, Kingdom of Madness in 1978. Though their debut album
charted at #58 in the UK charts and received positive reviews. It wasn’t until the release of
their third album, Chase The Dragon in 1982 that they saw commercial success. The album
spawned a handful of hit singles in the UK, notably “Soldier Of The Line”, “Sacred Hour” and
“The Spirit”.

After decades of live performances and twenty-one albums, later their early albums plus an
additional live album will be reissued onto deluxe vinyl by Renaissance Records.
The albums Kingdom of Madness, Magnum II, Marauder, Chase The Dragon, and The
Eleventh Hour are due to be released on April 28th. These deluxe 180-gram gatefold LPs
will include extra incentives such as trading cards of the original band, lost photos, lyric
sheets, and a poster that comes with the albums when you purchase them directly through
Renaissance Records.

Pre-orders for these Magnum reissues are available now from renaissancerecordsus.com.

About Renaissance Records
Founded in 1993 by former Aerospace Engineer John W. Edwards who had a passion for
music and a new idea to form a recording label. He focused on the reissuing of classic rock
and classic country LPs on CD for the first time. Renaissance Records soon signed licensing
deals with EMI-Capitol, Sony Music, Universal Music Group, and BMG/RCA/Arista. The
record label has released recordings from artists such as Rick Springfield, Pure Prairie
League, Blue Oyster Cult, Gamma, Roxy Music, and Judas Priest.


‘Kingdom of Madness’ Track List

In The Beginning
Baby Rock Me
Kingdom Of Madness
All That Is Real
Lords Of Chaos
All Come Together

‘Magnum II’ Track List

Great Adventure
The Battle
If I Could Live Forever
Everybody Needs
So Cold The Night
Foolish Heart
Stayin’ Alive
All Of My Life
Lonesome Star

‘Chase The Dragon’ Track List

Solider Of The Line
On The Edge Of The World
The Spirit
Sacred Hour
Walking The Straight Line
We All Play The Game
The Teacher
The Lights Burn Out

Magnum |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|

Renaissance Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply