[News] Rodney Matthews and Jeff Scheetz with Oliver Wakeman to release “Trinity”

Rodney Matthews and Jeff Scheetz with Oliver Wakeman announced the release of “Trinity” via Gonzo Multimedia. Matthews illustrated over 140 Rock album covers and composed and arranged with Scheetz and Wakeman the 10 tracks on the album. The lineup includes as guest: legendary YES keyboardist Rick Wakeman on the title track, three bass players – Asia FJP’s John Payne, Magnum’s Tony Clarkin and in-demand jazz/blues/rock session player Steve Amadeo, world class saxophonist Charles McNeal, plus vocals by Sarah Prothero and narration by Mark A. Williams. The different styles of musicians come together in this entirely instrumental album. Matthews says on the album: I’ve waited all my life to record an album, to do so with this group of high calibre musicians was beyond my wildest dreams – and trust me, being a fantasy artist, I can dream pretty wild!”. The album will be available on CD, 2xLP with bonus tracks and for collectors, a limited edition box set, accompanied by accompanied by Matthews’ illustrated guide to the artwork, two giclée prints and a set of eleven postcards.

For more informations:

Official Website

Facebook Page


Press Inquiries: 
Glass Onyon PR
PH: 1-828-350-8158 (US)

To Preorder:



Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *