[News] Ryo Okumoto unveil the single “Chrysalis” taken from the new album “The Myth of the Mostrophus”

The Myth of the Mostrophus” the new solo album from Ryo Okumoto, is out today on InsideOut Music. The six song Prog extravaganza, from the long-time keyboardist for Prog Rock group Spock’s Beard, features Okumoto’s signature style accompanied by the talents of a who’s who of Progressive Rock.

To celebrate the album’s release, Ryo is pleased to share the breathtaking new video for the single “Chrysalis” created by Christian Rios. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

The Myth Of The Mostrophus” will be available in a CD digipak from InsideOut Music, a 2 LP+CD package in black vinyl, a special limited edition 2 LP+CD with transparent red vinyl LPs (limited to 300), plus the Japanese CD edition with 2 bonus tracks.

Purchase the album here: https://ryookumoto.lnk.to/TheMythOfTheMostrophus


  1. Mirror Mirror (9:27)
  2. Turning Point (6:53)
  3. The Watchmaker (Time On His Side) (6:25)
  4. Maximum Velocity (8:11)
  5. Chrysalis (7:35)
  6. The Myth Of The Mostrophus (22:14)

Nick D’Virgilio (Big Big Train, Spock’s Beard) – Drums & Vocals
Al Morse (Spock’s Beard) – Guitar
Dave Meros (Spock’s Beard) – Bass
Ted Leonard (Spock’s Beard. Transatlantic) – Vocals
Jimmy Keegan (Spock’s Beard) – Vocals
Steve Hackett (Genesis) – Guitar
Michael Sadler (Saga, ProgJect) – Vocals
Mike Keneally (Steve Vai, Frank Zappa, ProgJect) – Guitar
Jonathan Mover (Joe Satriani, ProgJect) – Drums
Marc Bonila (Keith Emerson/Kevin Gilbert) – Guitar
Doug Wimbish (Living Colour) – Bass
Randy McStine (McStine & Minnemann, Porcupine Tree) – Guitars & Vocals
Lyle Workman (Todd Rundgren) – Guitar
Michael Whiteman (I Am the Manic Whale) – Guitars & Vocals

Ryo Okumoto |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

InsideOut Music |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply